Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Well I was impressed. I've never had Quiche with anything other than pastry crust but it was great. I stuck to the recipe but didn't add salt as I knew my ham would be salty enough. I guess I don't know exactly how much a dash of hot sauce is as I couldn't taste it. My 2yr old loved it though, I didn't think she would like it so this dish is now on our list of things to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Funny!! My husband said "you'd better have something else on backup", realllly didn't think he would like this. BUT....my family LOVED it!! Told me to add it among his favorites!! I didn't alter the recipe at all. I found the listed cream cheese at a grocery store called Sullivans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Loved this recipe!!! I made it for Easter brunch, and the mushroom crust is awesome! I used lo-fat cream cheese (Alouette makes lo-fate herb and garlic)and sauteed and added the extra onions I had chopped to the ham and cheese mixture. Next time I will try fewer bread crumbs or the toasted whole wheat bread, but it was delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was awesome. I used a garlic and herb cheese spread which is very similar to cream cheese. Other than using Italian seasoned bread crumbs and layering my ham on top of the cheddar cheese layer, I followed the recipe to a T. Oh, I also used a 9 inch deep dish pie pan. Cooking time took more like 45 minutes but the end result was well worth the extra wait time. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I gave it 5 the wife gave it 4. I will leave out the extra salt in the future. Unfortunately I can't find herb and garlic cream cheese. I used the closest I could find, chive and onion. Followed everything else as written and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Fixed this for dinner last night and had it again for breakfast this morning. Loved it! I only had 8 ozs. of mushrooms, but it still came out perfect. My husband was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This has become a family favorite for breakfast. It is unusual, rich and satisfying! I have had to substitute herb and chive cream cheese sometimes, and it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Can't say for my family and I that we loved or even liked it. I followed the recipe, and the flavor was yuck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as stated and the filling was not even close to being set after 30 minutes. We also found it really salty and probably just a personal preference, but didn't care for the taste of the cream cheese filling. The mushrooms were really good though, thus the 3 stars! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! The flavored cream cheese is what gives this recipe great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States