Mushroom Chicken in Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
tastes great. I added a teaspoon of minced garlic. I love garlic. Doesn't need extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This has always been a favorite of mine! The recipe calls for the wine, sour cream, mushroom soup and mushrooms to be added together and poured on chicken to cook. I, personally, wait till the last half hour to add the sour cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good! Very convenient; excellent with noodles or baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It was pretty good but it could have used more sauce. I think next time I'll double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was the first crock pot recipe I tried. Added potatoes to it to make it a full meal. Next time I might try different spices because it tasted a bit bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ammisias

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
The sauce had a good flavor. Cooked much faster than the recipe said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I'd call this chicken stroganoff! I really liked it, as written, and so did the family. I figured that the chicken was going to be shredded since it cooked so long, so it wasn't the most visually pleasing dish! I served over egg noodles, and it was a delicious, hearty meal. I was able to get six 1 cup servings out of the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Not sure what or if I did something wrong but I thought I followed recipe exactly and did not care for it at all. Chicken was dry and tasteless, sauce was bland and somewhat curdled. (Apologies to author -- it may just be my taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just ok. The chicken breasts stayed together well but were dry even in all that sauce and overcooked in 6 hrs. Was a touch bland for my tastes. Only substitution was soaked shiitake mushrooms for fresh. Served with egg noodles that went well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. Tweaked it a bit, adding the sour cream in the last hour which was suggested by another. As well as shredding the chicken and putting it back into the sauce for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States