Mushroom Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was very tasty, but I would recommend less water. The sauce was more runny than it was creamy. The recipe calls for covering the skillet contents with water. I'd only use half the water next time. I also added a red pepper, which gave it a better flavor. Very good, and it reheated well. I served it over buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFFOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is a very good base recipe, but you may want to reduce the amount of cream and add more veggies. Other than that, the 5 people that I tried this recipe on finished off a doubled recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was a good dish, but I varied a bit. I used milk instead of heavy cream, chicken broth instead of bouillon cube, and added cream of celery soup, 1 cup of chopped celery, and 1 tsp of poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I only used 2 cups of cream and it was still too runny. I like the combination. I cooked chicken tender pieces in olive oil. Next time, I will make a traditional alfredo sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Too liquidy. Three chicken breasts and four cups of cream, plus water to cover, made this far too runny. The flavor was decent, but suffered due to the excess of liquid. Didn't reheat particularly well -- cooled to a solid, thick block, and reheated to a jelly-like, thick sauce. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I found the reciepe to have too much liquid as well as being too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
this was a fantasic meal. instead of using spaghetti use egg noodles thay will hold the cream.it goes with garlic toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I sauteed my onions, chicken and mushrooms with garlic and oregano. Then I added 1 can of chicken broth and let it simmer for a while. Then I drained some of the liquid and added about 3 cups half / half & 1 cup milk, used almost 1 cup of parmasan and stirred in the noodles and baked for about 45 min. I will make this again for my sister, a white cream sauce fanatic! This is so delicious ya'll, but I felt like a whale after eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added green peppers to mine as well.. they tasted quite yummy.. The only issue I would have is that after baking it, it turned out a bit dry. Next time I'll try and get a bit more of a sauce to it so the noodles and chicken stay moist, even on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States