Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delish! Added capers for a little extra zing. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Didn't have the mushroom and left out the lemon juice because my DH doesn't like it. Just added 1 tbs more of broth and wine. I also added capers. This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I didn't care for this at all. Definitely not a quick-easy meal. I don't care for sauces made with lemon juice, either. What I would do is prepare the chicken as the recipe directs, and add the mushrooms and onions, but I would change the sauce. I would just add a canned mushroom sauce or gravy. MUCH easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy ad Delicious - I added capers and I did give it some extra time to simmer and develop a nice sauce - served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've had this in my recipe box for 3 years and finally decided to try. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written. It was phenomenal! This is definitely going into my rotation. Served with broad egg noodles and green beans. Maybe the best recipe I've used from this site. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a very tasty, fairly quick dish. I did not have onions, so I sprinkled in onion powder and it tasted just fine. Like other reviewers, I browned the chicken first, removed it from the pan, and then proceeded with the mushrooms and sauce. I also substituted 1/2 cup of Dry Sherry mixed with 1/2 cup of water in place of the white wine, likewise delicious. Tip: Use a fork to place the egg dipped chicken cutlets in the flour and then use the fork to get them out. If you use your fingers you will smear the egg/flour mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow!One of the BEST chicken recipes ever!!Easy and delicious.My husband loved it!! Made it exactly as recipe stated. Made it a second time with same results. Thank you Karen for a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tried it ..Went over great with the Family.Doubled the stock and wine and added an extra 2 Tbl of corn starch and a large carrot cut on an angle and had the perfect amount of sauce to be served with a lb of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maywood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was awesome! I did add capers and garlic. Next time I will add a bit more lemon juice. I only cooked it for about 15 minutes because the sauce was getting too thick. Chicken was moist and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow Love this recipe! Will definitely make this over and over! Thank you for such a great recipe!!!! 2nd time I made this I added garlic, plain artichoke hearts and capers to the sauce and it was amazing!!!!! Wow one of my families faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States