Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was awesome! I did add capers and garlic. Next time I will add a bit more lemon juice. I only cooked it for about 15 minutes because the sauce was getting too thick. Chicken was moist and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow Love this recipe! Will definitely make this over and over! Thank you for such a great recipe!!!! 2nd time I made this I added garlic, plain artichoke hearts and capers to the sauce and it was amazing!!!!! Wow one of my families faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thanks for sharing your outstanding piccata recipe, Karen, we loved everything about this! The chicken was delicious, and the sauce had a perfect balance of lemon and wine. I used the ingredients as published, but did a slight tweak on the method. I used thin chicken cutlets, and after saute they were cooked through, so I removed them from the pan and sauteed the mushrooms and onion separately, then added the sauce and allowed to thicken for a few minutes. I added a couple of tablespoons of capers, too, and back in the chicken went for a final warm in the sauce. Easy enough for weeknights, but definitely a company worthy dish. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good recipe although I doubled the sauce. It was very tasty! Served with rice pilaf and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Another dinner I ate too much of because it was so darned good. I followed the recipe loosely, not measuring, just cooking. I pounded the chicken to about 1/2" thickness and cut it into smaller serving pieces. (This chicken had huge breasts!) That way it took just a few minutes on each side for the chicken to cook and the pieces were of a more reasonable size for serving. I removed the almost-cooked chicken from the pan and returned it once I completed the remainder of the recipe. I added fresh minced garlic to the mushrooms and onions. The cornstarch isn't necessary - if you reduce the wine/broth/ lemon juice until it's nearly gone, then swirl in some butter off heat, you'll end up with a smooth, rich, velvety pan sauce. I served with this with linguine, lightly dressed with butter, olive oil and garlic, and sautéed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I do cook in a bit more butter but everything else remains the same. I love this. My husband who always complains about chicken loved this. I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yummy and fairly easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a delicious and easy dinner. The chicken was moist and the flavor wasn't too overpowering. I did add garlic powder and black pepper to the flour mix, which just added to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy . Double broth if having with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wonderful - easy - fast to fix. I made this twice in one week, it's so good. Then I branched out and substituted center cut loin pork chops -- loved them, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States