Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
This was the first recipe i have tried at this site... My fiance and I loved it!! I will be making it for my future in-laws soon. A must for any mushroom and chicken lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This is excellent! I've e-mailed the recipe to several of my friends. The sauce also tastes good over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Excellent recipe! For a different twist, I added some capers & a little garlic to the broth. I'm sure this one's going to make a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
pretty good, though I was expecting spectacular for some reason and this wasn't really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
All I can say is WOW! I recently tasted veal piccata in a well known Chicago restaurant. I came online to search for something similar but with chicken instead. Not only did this recipe live up to my expectations...it exceeded them! Tremendous recipe! A must try! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Delicious. I hadn't made chicken piccata before, so I was thrilled that this recipe was easy to make and yet tasted elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Try some capers on this. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I had to double the recipe for company and ended up finishing the chicken off in the oven. I prepared the broth mixture and heated it in the skillet to deglaze the pan, then poured it over the chicken in a cassarole dish. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
My family loves this recipe! I omitted the wine because I was out of it and used a whole can of chicken broth instead.I also used margarine instead of butter and 4 chicken breasts instead of 6. The sauce and chicken can simmer longer and will be fork tender! We had it with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I added capers and alittle garlic to the gravy. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States