Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow!! This tastes better than some dishes I've had at Italian restaurants! I used chicken tenderloins so they did cook up faster. I didn't use an egg, just dredged them in the flour/paprika/salt mixture. I will definitely make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked it very much. A quick and easy dish for those with not much time. I found it a little sharp, because of the lemon or the white wine, I don't know. But next time I must taste it before serving and add a couple of grains of sugar. I don't want it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
this recipe was good, I added garlic and doubled the sauce to take in lunches over rice...a keeper in my recipe file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Superb! But the breading on my chicken did get mushy from cooking in the sauce. Think I'll try other suggestion of cooking chicken separately from the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I have never rated a recipe here but this deserves a little praise. very good, would serve tp company. Kudos Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Definitely worth trying. Did not use egg bath before coating in flour and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really good and easy! Dredged in flour mixture but did not dip in egg/milk. Cooked in olive oil instead of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Fixed this great and easy dish tonight for dinner. Had to use boneless skinless thighs because that is what I had. Served with brown rice and a lemon wedge. Will definitely prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This dish was absolutely amazing! so succulent and mouth watering. I added a handful more mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Lemon and mushrooms...wasn't quite expecting the combination. Not sure if I like it or not. Otherwise, it was an easy dish to put together. The only thing I did different was to bake the chicken instead of frying (I do not fry any meats whatsoever anymore) and I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of flour. Will try it again but maybe cut down on the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States