Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband and I have made this so many times and it is delicious! The only change we ever really make is using less lemon juice, it's just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I reduced the amount of chicken to three breasts (because its what I had), but didn't modify the sauce portion. It turned out perfect. We served over jasmine rice (cooked with half water, half the rest of the can of broth) and there was a perfect amount of sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
really great! Did the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Best

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was not a great recipe at all! It was so bland, no one in my family liked it, and my husband will usually eat anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Was a great dish. I used baby bella mushrooms. As I reduced the sauce, I thought it could use a little more depth of flavor. I added a hint of brown sugar and a little basil and lots of pepper. For a richer dish, I would use a roux(flour) or cream instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKMYWORLD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was absolutely delish!!!!!!!! I used chicken tenders instead of full breasts, and removed them from the pan while the sauce reduced, and added them back about 7 minutes before serving. I also doubled the sauce. I also added about 4 tablespoons of capers and a small jar of artichoke hearts. served over angel hair. Seriously better than my favorite restaurants!!!! I will make this again and again and have already given the recipe to many different people!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeechelle123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is one of the best chicken piccatas I have ever had, including restaurant versions. It was very easy and quick to prepare. I dipped in the wash and flour twice, and I used a bit more wine and lemon than called for. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeekysMom
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
used baby crimini and oyster mushrooms, capers and extra lemon juice. Cooked the chicken then put it aside. Most excellent dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeekysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a very tasty dish. The chicken was so moist, you could cut it with your fork. We served it with roasted baby potatoes and fresh sliced cucumber on the side. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
To save time (and a few calories) I merely rinsed the chicken with water before dredging in the seasoned flour. Next time I'll do the onion/mushroom saute first to add a bit more color to the veggies before adding to the chicken. Did not particularly care for the cornstarch-thickened sauce. I think it would be better to just reduce the sauce to intensify the flavors of the individual ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States