Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just ok for me. The chicken was nice and tender, but the sauce didn't much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
very good! I didn't have mushrooms in the house but it actually didn't matter! followed the recipe - we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I work in a restaurant where we serve this dish & I thought I would try this recipe to see if I can make it at home. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy and how delicious it turned out! I did however, add garlic and omitted the onions just to make a fair comparison to the restaurant version. It was actually better!! Thank you for sharing . . . I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was GREAT!!! I followed the recipe as written except for adding some capers and a little more cornstarch because we like thicker sauce. I absolutely loved the taste and will definitely make again. Thanks for this one, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought this was really good with a nice flavor combination, but my husband thought it was bland. I made it exactly as written, so if (big if) I make it again I will try to zap it up with some extra spices or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! Tasted like a dish in an expensive italian restaurant. I added capers and garlic as other users suggested. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We made this for our Easter dinner. We used tilapia instead of chicken and added capers to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was fantastic! I couldn't believe how much flavour came out of such basic ingredients. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the chicken stock before adding it to the skillet, and it added a nice tangy flavour to the dish. I agree with previous reviewers about making more of the sauce mixture though -- I only used 4 chicken breasts (small skillet!), and the amount of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband and I have made this so many times and it is delicious! The only change we ever really make is using less lemon juice, it's just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I reduced the amount of chicken to three breasts (because its what I had), but didn't modify the sauce portion. It turned out perfect. We served over jasmine rice (cooked with half water, half the rest of the can of broth) and there was a perfect amount of sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States