Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was "good." Used 4 big fat chicken breasts and pounded them down thin. Not all the breasts would fit in the pan, so I browned them in two batches and set aside. As a reviewer suggested, I de-glazed the pan with white wine and cooked the mushrooms and onion separately. Poured in the sauce (made extra since serving over dry angel hair pasta and it need some extra), and brought to a boil. Tossed the chicken in and sauteed on low for about 20 minutes. Since the breasts were thin, they were very nearly done already. I thought it turned out okay, but the husband raved. The two kids, under 6, ate a few bites. All and all, I would make this again, but maybe add capers. I think that's what was missing for me. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome@! Made it for my parents who enjoyed it, and again for my Bunco group. Several asked for the recipe. Yummy yummy yummy sauce! I pounded the chicked so they were thinner cutlets, and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Super recipe, just as it is. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just ok for me. The chicken was nice and tender, but the sauce didn't much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
very good! I didn't have mushrooms in the house but it actually didn't matter! followed the recipe - we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I work in a restaurant where we serve this dish & I thought I would try this recipe to see if I can make it at home. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy and how delicious it turned out! I did however, add garlic and omitted the onions just to make a fair comparison to the restaurant version. It was actually better!! Thank you for sharing . . . I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was GREAT!!! I followed the recipe as written except for adding some capers and a little more cornstarch because we like thicker sauce. I absolutely loved the taste and will definitely make again. Thanks for this one, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought this was really good with a nice flavor combination, but my husband thought it was bland. I made it exactly as written, so if (big if) I make it again I will try to zap it up with some extra spices or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! Tasted like a dish in an expensive italian restaurant. I added capers and garlic as other users suggested. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States