Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome@! Made it for my parents who enjoyed it, and again for my Bunco group. Several asked for the recipe. Yummy yummy yummy sauce! I pounded the chicked so they were thinner cutlets, and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Super recipe, just as it is. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just ok for me. The chicken was nice and tender, but the sauce didn't much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
very good! I didn't have mushrooms in the house but it actually didn't matter! followed the recipe - we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I work in a restaurant where we serve this dish & I thought I would try this recipe to see if I can make it at home. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy and how delicious it turned out! I did however, add garlic and omitted the onions just to make a fair comparison to the restaurant version. It was actually better!! Thank you for sharing . . . I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was GREAT!!! I followed the recipe as written except for adding some capers and a little more cornstarch because we like thicker sauce. I absolutely loved the taste and will definitely make again. Thanks for this one, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought this was really good with a nice flavor combination, but my husband thought it was bland. I made it exactly as written, so if (big if) I make it again I will try to zap it up with some extra spices or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! Tasted like a dish in an expensive italian restaurant. I added capers and garlic as other users suggested. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We made this for our Easter dinner. We used tilapia instead of chicken and added capers to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was fantastic! I couldn't believe how much flavour came out of such basic ingredients. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to the chicken stock before adding it to the skillet, and it added a nice tangy flavour to the dish. I agree with previous reviewers about making more of the sauce mixture though -- I only used 4 chicken breasts (small skillet!), and the amount of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States