Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Oh!! this was delish, I am giveing a 4 star only because it was missing something. I did add fresh garlic to the sauteing mushrooms, and onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Wonderful! My chicken was still frozen when I was ready to toss it into the pan, so I cut the it up into thirds, and it cooked perfectly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I like this one ... I haven't had much luck with breaded meats previously, but this one stuck well and colored nicely. The flavor was good, and the mushrooms came out really well. Next time I will add some more seasoning into the flour mixture as the chicken itself was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great! I added more onions, probably half a cup, and after reading the reviews I added capers. I also added the zest from one lemon and a little rosemary. Finally, after tasting the sauce, I added extra wine. But these subtle changes were just to accommodate my personal preferences. Great recipe, Karen, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
delicious! chicken was moist and flavorful. perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made it as written but without the flour, salt egg and milk on the chicken. My husband loved it, but thought more salt and reduction of the sauce would be good. My teenager doesn't like mushrooms, so. . . We served it over brown rice which was ideal for my husband and I. This will definitely go into my chicken recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Had a great flavor and will make again, although I think I will make the sauce separately and poor over sauteed meat (vs cooking the meat in the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaMN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was easy to make, healthy, and simply delicious! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really good! Skipped dipping the chicken in egg/milk mixture, and added capers (fried for a minute) like other reviewers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed other reviewers' suggestions - removing the chicken from the pan after it browned, deglazing the pan with the wine after sauteeing the mushrooms, onion & garlic, and using some of the leftover flour mixture (instead of cornstarch) to thicken the sauce, then placing the chicken back in to simmer. Yum! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States