Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
OMG! This reciped is great! Thanks Karen It turned out restaurant quality. If you're having a special occasion, this is the recipe to make. Taste fantastic, easy to fix and inexspensive. I forgot to buy flour, so I used bisquick pancake mix. I can't imagine it would taste any better using flour : ). I also used the leftover mixture instead of the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this for the first time for my daughter's sleepover party, everybody loved it!! It was so delicious!! Chicken was so tender and moist, I will definitely make this again. Thank you Karen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow! Great flavor, even my picky other half said, "now, this is a keeper". Very seldom happens. Made exactly, but added some capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purpleladyl222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Outstanding recipe! I cut butter in half and replaced other half with olive oil. Also, pounded chicken breast to about 1/2 inch. They were large and only used four. I did remove chicken before adding the onions and mushrooms...they were cooked through since thin, and added them back on top in last 10 minutes of cooking time. Came out delicious! Thanks, Karen, for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I do not understand the string of poor reviews this recipe is receiving; and to give a poor review because you do not care for the photo is not fair to the recipe submitter. I made this last week and it came out fine. I skipped the milk/egg step as it seemed unnecessary and added (rinsed) capers because it sounded good. I also used homemade chicken stock and added garlic to the onions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Oh! This came out soooo good! I did the recipe exactly as written but reduced for 4 hogs instead of 6 (my pet name for my roommates) and we sucked this down in mere seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Well after the 1st 3 latest reviews. I will stick with my chicken Marsala recipe I have. No egg mixture to dip your chicken into before flour and I changed the butter to brown chicken and mushrooms to extra virgin olive oil and it comes out great with less fat and chol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is the first not so good review as I do not usually send the negative ones, but I was disappointed as the recipe and reviews sounded good. Chicken and sauce was very bland and coating lost it's consistency once in the sauce. It sounded good and I should have tried it once before making for friends. Had to resort to Plan B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I never rate or review a recipe but this was so delicious I had to! I felt like a chef serving it! Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I changed it slightly because I had thin sliced chicken breasts and mushrooms on hand. I browned the chichen breasts and removed from pan and covered them. Sauteed the mushrooms and onions and poured the rest of the ingredients over them. Simmered on medium low for 11 minutes until it was beginning to thicken. Then I put the chicken breasts back in and cooked for 2-3 minutes until they were warm. Because there were more pieces of chicken, I did use more butter. It was excellent. I plan to try the recipe again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States