Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome. Followed the recipe exactly, except I did not bread the chicken. I simply fried it up in the pan with some butter and seasonings. I also added capers. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper to the sauce. Otherwise, made recipe as-is and it was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was outstanding. I added a little extra broth and wine - and will add a little more next time, as we like sauce. Also threw a few capers on top when serving - but could have added to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe! Although I did tweak it. Instead of Chicken I used shrimp, just omit the chicken prep and add the shrimp at the end. I also added capers, garlic, and artichoke hearts. I served it over linguini. I also agree with others to double the sauce and reduce it. Turned out great. This will become a staple recipe in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good after some tweaking. I guess we're not "lemon people", and the sauce was WAY too lemony when made following the recipe. We're trying to cut back on carbs so not serving with pasta or rice to "cut" it really brought the flavors to the forefront. I ended up adding about a cup of milk and a half a cup of light sour cream to cut the acid, and used a flour slurry when I discovered we were out of cornstarch. Wanted to add capers but found a whopping ten of them left in the bottom of the jar... sheesh. I also did not cook the chicken with the sauce since I wanted the coating to remain as crispy as possible. I just spooned the sauce over the chicken once plated, and then sprinkled chopped black olives over everything. Used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts, and used more onion since I didn't have as many mushrooms as called for. Also added two cloves of chopped fresh garlic. You most definitely want to double the sauce. Very, very tasty! Hubby loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe and so simple! I served with a brown rice and quinoa blend - perfect and healthy! Recippe is easily altered for taste preferances. I cut the butter a bit and used about 1 and 1/2 lbs chicken. Was liberal on the broth. Pounded the breasts but they were still thick and required extra cooking time. I browned them on both sides in butter and then added lemon and broth to the pan and covered for about 7 minutes. Like others I removed the chicken and sauted the onions and mushrooms seperately for about 5 minutes. Then added all the both to the mushrooms/onions and let that simmer and thicken on its own for about 5 more minutes. Lastly, added the chicken back in for the last 2 minutes. 1 hint - add the corn starch/flour before the broth is hot. If added while the liquid is boiling, it tends to clump up immediately. Added capers in at the end...gave it a nice zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Much requested recipe in my home. Will be making it again tonight - requested by my 11 yr. old daughter. I always double the sauce and cut back a bit on the lemon juice. Serve or brown rice (my favorite)or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I used 6 thin sliced chicken breasts and doubled the sauce as per other reviews, but next time I'll cut back on the wine as my family suggested. Very delicious and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My family LOVED this and my kiddos are a little picky so that is a bonus! I only changed a few ingredients- I added garlic when I put in the onions and mushrooms to saute with the chicken. I also added a little Italian seasoning to the dry flour mixture (or you could use Rosemary or Oregano). I didn't add the lemon juice (only because my husband doesn't like the taste in recipes). Let the cornstarch dissolve in cool water before you add to the wine and chicken broth mixture. The bread coating is a little mushy when you sear it in the pan and then let it cook in the sauce but you don't want the skin to be hard so I thought it was still great. Definitely one of our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States