Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Easy and delicious. The chicken was so tender and flavorful. The only difference I made from the original recipe was to add a can of mushroom pieces and stems in addition to the 1/2 pound fresh mushroom. My guys love mushrooms and loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I had a bottle of chardonnay from a trip to Maryland which I used. Of course since I opened the bottle, we had the rest of it to drink with dinner. Served this with baked potatoes and steamed asparagus. It was so good! I didn't change a thing. Hubby would comment every now and then thru dinner, "This is really good!" So glad I have some to take for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! Only thing I added was fresh garlic to the sauté and added capons to the sauce. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delish! Added capers for a little extra zing. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Didn't have the mushroom and left out the lemon juice because my DH doesn't like it. Just added 1 tbs more of broth and wine. I also added capers. This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I didn't care for this at all. Definitely not a quick-easy meal. I don't care for sauces made with lemon juice, either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy ad Delicious - I added capers and I did give it some extra time to simmer and develop a nice sauce - served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've had this in my recipe box for 3 years and finally decided to try. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written. It was phenomenal! This is definitely going into my rotation. Served with broad egg noodles and green beans. Maybe the best recipe I've used from this site. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a very tasty, fairly quick dish. I did not have onions, so I sprinkled in onion powder and it tasted just fine. Like other reviewers, I browned the chicken first, removed it from the pan, and then proceeded with the mushrooms and sauce. I also substituted 1/2 cup of Dry Sherry mixed with 1/2 cup of water in place of the white wine, likewise delicious. Tip: Use a fork to place the egg dipped chicken cutlets in the flour and then use the fork to get them out. If you use your fingers you will smear the egg/flour mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow!One of the BEST chicken recipes ever!!Easy and delicious.My husband loved it!! Made it exactly as recipe stated. Made it a second time with same results. Thank you Karen for a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States