Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Best chicken picatta I've ever had except I used egg whites instead of whole eggs yum ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Anaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delish!!! I followed the recipe adding in "Crazy Mixed-Up Salt" for the salt and "Gluten Free Flour" for the flour. I cut my chicken breast to 1/2" cutlets, then pounded out to 1/4" to get more out of the recipe for leftovers. I'm low carb-ing so this was wonderful. It was so tender and so delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I had two nice size chicken breast, so I butterflied them to make four. Added fresh minced garlic to the butter for extra flavor. Also added ground pepper and herbs de provence to the flour mixture, along with the paprika and salt. After reading the reviews I kept my sauce at the recipe's 6 servings, using homemade chicken broth and fresh lemon juice. Cooked my breast in garlic butter first for 3 minutes each side, then removed and kept warm on a plate while I cooked the mushroom mixture. I did toss in a few spoonfuls of capers too, why not? This was a wonderfully flavored chicken dish and not too hard to prepare. I would suggest if you do have six breast to increase the sauce, especially if you're serving over pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Easy and delicious. The chicken was so tender and flavorful. The only difference I made from the original recipe was to add a can of mushroom pieces and stems in addition to the 1/2 pound fresh mushroom. My guys love mushrooms and loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I had a bottle of chardonnay from a trip to Maryland which I used. Of course since I opened the bottle, we had the rest of it to drink with dinner. Served this with baked potatoes and steamed asparagus. It was so good! I didn't change a thing. Hubby would comment every now and then thru dinner, "This is really good!" So glad I have some to take for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! Only thing I added was fresh garlic to the sauté and added capons to the sauce. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delish! Added capers for a little extra zing. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Didn't have the mushroom and left out the lemon juice because my DH doesn't like it. Just added 1 tbs more of broth and wine. I also added capers. This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I didn't care for this at all. Definitely not a quick-easy meal. I don't care for sauces made with lemon juice, either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy ad Delicious - I added capers and I did give it some extra time to simmer and develop a nice sauce - served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States