Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Few changes... I took some olive oil and fried the chicken until it was crispy (still pink in the middle) (I added Italian bread crumbs garlic powder and other spices) that seemed to give the chicken more flavor... another time I used shake and bake and flavored it with other spices... that works really well too instead of just flour. I serve it over liptons mushroom rice and fresh spinach... love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it! Did have slight change in the cut of chicken I used. I only had leg quarters, which I skinned. I also used seasoned flour, onions, and garlic. This was a fantastic combination of flavors. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was a great receipe, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and blended with half n half. I then sautéed my mushrooms in butter, garlic and sweet onions until just tender. Mixed all ingredients and pored over chicken..then topped with fresh Parmesan. Yummy!!! Was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Hubby said this is the best meal I made him, we've been together 8years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this for the family and husband to take to work. I found out at the last minute that my husband had finished the mushrooms so I had to chop spinish and add on the top as I read on other reviews. Great flavors and easy to make only probably as husband says that this dish is to eat right there and then not cold and having to heat it up. I also used ranch style bread crumbs and put in extra seasoning of garlic powder, parmesan cheese and chopped garlic to add those extra flavors. To the butter just added a bit of garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Effortless and Quick. I'm a single guy (chemist) with no interest in eating like one. While usually I break out the chemistry skills into a culinary research project, when I'm having a rough week this recipe is one of my go-to solutions. Quick, effortless and delicious. I usually use more cream and cheese so I have something to douse my egg noodles in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Incredibly bland. I needed to season it well with salt & pepper to improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States