Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Hubby said this is the best meal I made him, we've been together 8years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this for the family and husband to take to work. I found out at the last minute that my husband had finished the mushrooms so I had to chop spinish and add on the top as I read on other reviews. Great flavors and easy to make only probably as husband says that this dish is to eat right there and then not cold and having to heat it up. I also used ranch style bread crumbs and put in extra seasoning of garlic powder, parmesan cheese and chopped garlic to add those extra flavors. To the butter just added a bit of garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Effortless and Quick. I'm a single guy (chemist) with no interest in eating like one. While usually I break out the chemistry skills into a culinary research project, when I'm having a rough week this recipe is one of my go-to solutions. Quick, effortless and delicious. I usually use more cream and cheese so I have something to douse my egg noodles in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Incredibly bland. I needed to season it well with salt & pepper to improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
DO NOT MAKE As INSTRUCTED. Please follow the modifications provided by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I don;t usually make recipes unless they have at least a 4.5 star rating, but I made an exception on this one. Wrong. It was bland, boring, and had zero presentation quality. It might be okay with a whole lot of modifications, but as written it falls flat on all counts. The only reason for the two stars instead of one is that the chicken was moist and tender (although flavor-less) from the dredging in butter. If considering this one, move on -- there are too many other wonderful recipes out there to waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States