Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was very good but I tweaked it a bit. I removed the chickento a seperate dish and then fried 4 strips of bacon which I added with the green onion garnish later. After removing the bacon I used the bacon drippings in the pan to fry the mushrooms, then addes 1 cup of sour cream diluted with 1/2 a cup milk and added the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I highly recommentd it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This turned out MUCH better than I thought it would! I made it with chestnut mushrooms, and I also threw in some diced yellow onion as well as green. I thought that perhaps 1.5 cups of heavy cream would be too much, but the sauce was just SO delicious, I was glad there was lots of it! I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, especially for company. Thanks so much, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We absolutly LOVE this recipe. It has become a staple in our menu planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
this was a geat recipe I have actually been using it way befor it was on the all recipes site but I use some table onions and I put 1/2cup py fav wine in the sauce then I poor it over some wild rice very very good it looks really fancy to friends in family will think you spent all day on it well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I found this a delicious recipe - made a few adjustments - I did pound the chicken breast, dried it off and just lightly dredged it with flour (so likely used 1/2 tbsp flour). I used Crimini mushrooms (which I find hold their shape and seem to give off less water in cooking), about 1 tbsp of green onion, 1/2 cup of 3.5% milk and 1 tsp of Dijon mustard. I didn't boil it, but brought the 'sauce' just below a boil. Tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used Marni's recipe (posted March 10, 2008 in the comments and it came out amazing. I'll be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My husband just loves this one! We usually make it with chanterelle or shitake mushrooms. Sometimes we serve it over rice, other times just on its own. It is a very easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love mushroom chicken dijon and I would have never thought that I can make it. Not a big cook. But this tasted so good and i made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe because its simple and fast. I cooked it for supper for my husband and I one evening and the next night our church had a covered dish supper. SO rushing home from work I thought hummm....I'm gonna try something different. I didn't use chicken at all. I cooked 2c of rice in my rice cooker, put 2tblsp of butter in my sauté pan, added the mushrooms and onions, salt, pepper and garlic powder, cooked it down and then added 2c of heavy cream with 3tblsp of Dijon mustard. When the rice was finished I added it to the sauté pan and mixed it in the sauce. It was a HIT at church. Everyone wanted the recipe. Its definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States