Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Really Yummy. Husband will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Measurements of ingredients is way off. No way do you need 2 cups of flour for one chicken breast. Perhaps 2 tbsp. And 1/2 tbsp is not nearly enough butter. Flavor is good. I used sour cream instead of cream and added about 2 tbsp dijon instead of 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Previous reviewer was correct -- Two cups of flour is outrageous. Just eyeball it. Beyond that, this is a classic recipe. Very good with a bottle of Merlot. I had made a pork dish using a similar recipe and threw a chicken breast in the pan when my daughter requested it. Very good. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
this tastes enven better if you and some red pepers to it at the same time you add the mushrooms. very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good recipe. I did take the tip and use a red pepper which really dressed the dish up. I also used a yellow onion because that is what I had on hand. After the chicken was done, I removed it from the pan and then sauteed the onion, mushrooms and red pepper in about 3 T butter. After I added the cream and mustard and let it simmer I poured it over the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I highly recommentd it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This turned out MUCH better than I thought it would! I made it with chestnut mushrooms, and I also threw in some diced yellow onion as well as green. I thought that perhaps 1.5 cups of heavy cream would be too much, but the sauce was just SO delicious, I was glad there was lots of it! I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, especially for company. Thanks so much, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was pretty good. I did add the red pepper as suggested and I also added fresh spinach during the last few minutes and it added a great taste. I also served this over noodles since it appeared to have a lot of sauce. I would def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We absolutly LOVE this recipe. It has become a staple in our menu planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
loved this recipe--the chicken turned out juicy and tender--my kids had two helpings each--i let it simmer on the stove for a few extra minutes so the cream souce would thicken--great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States