Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe because its simple and fast. I cooked it for supper for my husband and I one evening and the next night our church had a covered dish supper. SO rushing home from work I thought hummm....I'm gonna try something different. I didn't use chicken at all. I cooked 2c of rice in my rice cooker, put 2tblsp of butter in my sauté pan, added the mushrooms and onions, salt, pepper and garlic powder, cooked it down and then added 2c of heavy cream with 3tblsp of Dijon mustard. When the rice was finished I added it to the sauté pan and mixed it in the sauce. It was a HIT at church. Everyone wanted the recipe. Its definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was very good but I tweaked it a bit. I removed the chickento a seperate dish and then fried 4 strips of bacon which I added with the green onion garnish later. After removing the bacon I used the bacon drippings in the pan to fry the mushrooms, then addes 1 cup of sour cream diluted with 1/2 a cup milk and added the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is very good. I made it like Marnie and added 1 cup chicken broth and more flour to make a gravy. Chopped up the chicken in bite size pieces and spooned over puff pastry shells. Sprinkled with chopped fresh chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
very good. i added salt and pepper and garlic and onion powder and basil to the flour. since i did not have dijon mustard i substituted spicy brown instead. served the sauce over pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love mushroom chicken dijon and I would have never thought that I can make it. Not a big cook. But this tasted so good and i made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Use 1 c. 1/2&1/2 plus 1.5 c chicken broth. Add slurry (fat&flour) to thicken. Add chopped onion & garlic after sauteing the chicken 5 mins. Add white win, chicken broth and slurry to thicken instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonni Canary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I gave this 2 stars because like some other reviewers have said, the measurements are way off. There is WAY too much cream! And I had to cook my chicken a lot longer for the mushrooms to be tender and the chicken to be done. I was not impressed and had to do a lot of changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthAfricanSweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I gave this only 3 stars because the measurements are way off and don't translate well when you increase the amount of servings. I increased the amount to 4 servings and it asked for 1/2 pound of green onions which is a lot of onions and a full 6 cups of heavy whipping cream which is way too much whipping cream. In fact all I used was a pint and I thought that was a little too much. This is a delicious recipe, but not written for a beginner which is a shame because it is actually very easy to make, but only if you already know by looking at the recipe that the measurements are all wrong. Because of this I gave it a poor rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My husband just loves this one! We usually make it with chanterelle or shitake mushrooms. Sometimes we serve it over rice, other times just on its own. It is a very easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used Marni's recipe (posted March 10, 2008 in the comments and it came out amazing. I'll be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States