Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Ok, here's what I did- and my husband loved it! I seasoned my flour with garlic powder and herb seasonings. Once I finished browning the chicken, I took all the chicken out. I then added 1/2 of a chopped onion, 4 cloves chopped garlic, and sauteed for 2-3 minutes. I then added 2 different types of mushrooms, shitake and button, all sliced (we like a lot of mushrooms). After a couple of minutes, I added about a cup of white wine, and let that simmer to burn off any alcohol. Then, I added 1/2 and 1/2, and about a cup and 1/2 of chicken broth. At this point, I also added in the dijon mustard. To make the sauce thicker (because I didn't use the heavy cream), I added a slurry to the sauce. I then poured the sauce on top of the chicken and put it in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. My husband said "We need to add this into the rotation!" YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Measurements of ingredients is way off. No way do you need 2 cups of flour for one chicken breast. Perhaps 2 tbsp. And 1/2 tbsp is not nearly enough butter. Flavor is good. I used sour cream instead of cream and added about 2 tbsp dijon instead of 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Really Yummy. Husband will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
this tastes enven better if you and some red pepers to it at the same time you add the mushrooms. very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My husband just loves this one! We usually make it with chanterelle or shitake mushrooms. Sometimes we serve it over rice, other times just on its own. It is a very easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
very good. i added salt and pepper and garlic and onion powder and basil to the flour. since i did not have dijon mustard i substituted spicy brown instead. served the sauce over pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I love mushroom chicken dijon and I would have never thought that I can make it. Not a big cook. But this tasted so good and i made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I did not like this recipe. Not one that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
I cut down on the flour ... and added fresh thyme ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
this was a geat recipe I have actually been using it way befor it was on the all recipes site but I use some table onions and I put 1/2cup py fav wine in the sauce then I poor it over some wild rice very very good it looks really fancy to friends in family will think you spent all day on it well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States