Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good, easy, and fast! I think it will become a "working late" staple in our house. I followed the recipes except the scallions- only had red onion on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Quick and easy! For one serving, I used 1/2 cup half and half and 2 tbsp mustard but I guess it depends on the strength of the brand you're using. For an even quicker meal, use canned mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The chicken turned out okay, it didn't seem like there was enough flavor to it. Also, I only used about 2/3 of the cream stated, and it was still too much sauce. I would definetly suggest cutting the cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Made this dish tonight for my mum and i. I didnt use as much cream it would have been too much. After bringing the mixture to boil i simmered for a while to thicken the sauce. Overall a really nice and tasty dish. I would make again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
loved this recipe--the chicken turned out juicy and tender--my kids had two helpings each--i let it simmer on the stove for a few extra minutes so the cream souce would thicken--great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We absolutly LOVE this recipe. It has become a staple in our menu planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was pretty good. I did add the red pepper as suggested and I also added fresh spinach during the last few minutes and it added a great taste. I also served this over noodles since it appeared to have a lot of sauce. I would def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This turned out MUCH better than I thought it would! I made it with chestnut mushrooms, and I also threw in some diced yellow onion as well as green. I thought that perhaps 1.5 cups of heavy cream would be too much, but the sauce was just SO delicious, I was glad there was lots of it! I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, especially for company. Thanks so much, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I highly recommentd it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good recipe. I did take the tip and use a red pepper which really dressed the dish up. I also used a yellow onion because that is what I had on hand. After the chicken was done, I removed it from the pan and then sauteed the onion, mushrooms and red pepper in about 3 T butter. After I added the cream and mustard and let it simmer I poured it over the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States