Mushroom Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have to give this four stars only because I did not follow the directions completely due to lack of some ingredients. I seasoned my flour with Thyme, Garlic, salt, pepper and Marjoram. I also did not have any green onions on had so used regular onions. For the sauce, I had made a veggie casserole and had a little of the filling left. So my sauce consisted of RF mushroom soup, sour cream from the casserole and mushrooms, onions,dijon mustard and chicken stock. This came out amazing. The taste was wonderful and I would have rated it five stars but like I said I just hadn't made it per the recipe. But I will be making it again and I will re-rate once I have all ingredients on hand. But I think if you are creative this is a great start and you can really play with it to suit your own taste. YUMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Served over orzo pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I did not like this recipe. Not one that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very easy, very good! I added red peppers too which gave it a bit more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I found this a delicious recipe - made a few adjustments - I did pound the chicken breast, dried it off and just lightly dredged it with flour (so likely used 1/2 tbsp flour). I used Crimini mushrooms (which I find hold their shape and seem to give off less water in cooking), about 1 tbsp of green onion, 1/2 cup of 3.5% milk and 1 tsp of Dijon mustard. I didn't boil it, but brought the 'sauce' just below a boil. Tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good but I did have a few changes. I didn't cut the chicken in half or pound it down. Instead I took the chicken out of the package and seasoned it with powder and a dash of cumin (which really makes the recipe). I cooked up the chicken the way it was in a pan with chicken broth (to make it softer) and then added the ingredients above with some red pepper and sour cream instead of heavy whipping cream. It was great with some wild rice and asparagus! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
I cut down on the flour ... and added fresh thyme ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Ok, here's what I did- and my husband loved it! I seasoned my flour with garlic powder and herb seasonings. Once I finished browning the chicken, I took all the chicken out. I then added 1/2 of a chopped onion, 4 cloves chopped garlic, and sauteed for 2-3 minutes. I then added 2 different types of mushrooms, shitake and button, all sliced (we like a lot of mushrooms). After a couple of minutes, I added about a cup of white wine, and let that simmer to burn off any alcohol. Then, I added 1/2 and 1/2, and about a cup and 1/2 of chicken broth. At this point, I also added in the dijon mustard. To make the sauce thicker (because I didn't use the heavy cream), I added a slurry to the sauce. I then poured the sauce on top of the chicken and put it in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. My husband said "We need to add this into the rotation!" YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
this was a geat recipe I have actually been using it way befor it was on the all recipes site but I use some table onions and I put 1/2cup py fav wine in the sauce then I poor it over some wild rice very very good it looks really fancy to friends in family will think you spent all day on it well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The only thing missing from this recipe is flavor in the sauce. I added sauted onion & garlic with a pinch of dry mustard and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States