Mushroom Cheeseburger Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This was met with a split vote in my house. I personally did not like it. I feel that i followed everything to the letter with exception only to jalapenos (because of my children). Mustard was also strong. I mean No Disrespect to the original chef but i will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was really good. Instead of making calzones, I decided to make it into a braid instead. It was delicious, fun and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this recipe last and was very good. Very good change of pace from a normal ricotta and ham calzone. The flavors were very good and definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
If you like store bought pizza dough, you'd rate this a 10 because it tastes exactly like a cheeseburger. Next time we have this, I'll use homemade wheat pizza dough (we like the wheat rolls on burgers, too). Don't skimp on the pickles, they really make this recipe. We are split on pickles on cheeseburgers, so I made half with and half without. Hands down, the favorite was the one with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was delicious, and tasted just like a cheeseburger! I did omit the jalapenos b/c of the kids, and I chopped my pickles. I made 1 big roll, instead of 2. The kids loved this, and so did the adults, lol...I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I really loved these but I love the potential for variety even more! I made my dough using the same recipe that I use for pizza crust (there are some great options on allrecipes.com) and made 5 individual calzones I left out the peppers on some and the cheese on one. I love that these can be personalized. I diced up the pickles and omitted the sesame seeds because I didn't have any :) Tasted like a fantastic burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patt Troutman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was pretty good, but crust is a little dry. I added bacon to add to the flavor. I'm not a big pickle lover, so I think I will exclude those next time or dice them, so they are not such a strong flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious! I left out the mushrooms and peppers to make it more kid-friendly. I sauteed the onion first, and added minced garlic, and garlic salt. Everyone liked it, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It was great! I loved it! It tasted like a hamburger and I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States