Mushroom, Cheese, and Haddock Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was fantastic! My husband's comment was "This fish is awesome. We need to have this again." I didn't have the chile peppers and used marble cheese instead. Definitely a must-have again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was fantastic!!! I think everyone should try this...great combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was delicious! We used a vidalia onion and added red and yellow peppers (we wanted to use up). My husband and my 6 year old loved it!!! Would abosolutely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this for dinner last night but omitted the dried red chile peppers and it came out awsome. I will definetly save this recipe and make again. It was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
great and easy recipe! my husband and kids all loved it! I didn't have any chilies, but they weren't even missed. I also used portabella mushrooms. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was fantastic! What made it even better is that my husband cooked it!! We omitted the dried red chile peppers, sub the following garlic powder with garlic pepper, we used mexican cheese(which has 3 different cheeses and used fresh parsley. My 8, 5, & 4 year old all loved it!! Everyone wants to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simply delicious...I changed and sauteed the green onions and mushrooms in butter instead of olive oil and didn't add any more butter later. My husband said this was the best fish I've made. Glad I made it because I was a little skeptical at first with the combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this with smoked Haddock. Very simple to make with only a few ingredients. I love garlic but thought there was little too much in it. Very tasty and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious recipe! It's hard to find ways for my husband to eat whitefish unless it's fried, but this recipe is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great, quick meal! Very tasty and fairly healthy. Thanks Erin for sharing. Here are a few changes that I made: - sautéed the mushrooms in a non-stick pan, with no oil or butter, to get rid of the excess water - then added a tablespoon of butter (omitted the olive oil) and added a splash of white wine (about 1/4 cup) - reduced white wine by 50% - added green onion and continued to cook for another 5 minutes The only other change i made was substituting chill powder for paprika (my daughter is not a big fan of spice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States