Mushroom, Cheese, and Haddock Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! Cooked the last 15 minutes at 400 degrees and it was done perfectly! Not watery at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great, quick meal! Very tasty and fairly healthy. Thanks Erin for sharing. Here are a few changes that I made: - sautéed the mushrooms in a non-stick pan, with no oil or butter, to get rid of the excess water - then added a tablespoon of butter (omitted the olive oil) and added a splash of white wine (about 1/4 cup) - reduced white wine by 50% - added green onion and continued to cook for another 5 minutes The only other change i made was substituting chill powder for paprika (my daughter is not a big fan of spice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Thirty minutes to bake fish fillets! Should have gone with my gut instincts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I thought it had too much cheese on it. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious recipe! It's hard to find ways for my husband to eat whitefish unless it's fried, but this recipe is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I am sorry Erin, I would give this all 5 stars but could not find Haddock, I used a nice white fish called Hake, firm, pleasant fish I found @ Smart N Final. Hubby Loved this dish! A+ I didn't bother sautéing the mushrooms, I just let the heat from the oven do the work, added a sprinkle of oil and Sriracha hot sauce. Delish:):) Thank You Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this with smoked Haddock. Very simple to make with only a few ingredients. I love garlic but thought there was little too much in it. Very tasty and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simply delicious...I changed and sauteed the green onions and mushrooms in butter instead of olive oil and didn't add any more butter later. My husband said this was the best fish I've made. Glad I made it because I was a little skeptical at first with the combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was fantastic! What made it even better is that my husband cooked it!! We omitted the dried red chile peppers, sub the following garlic powder with garlic pepper, we used mexican cheese(which has 3 different cheeses and used fresh parsley. My 8, 5, & 4 year old all loved it!! Everyone wants to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I liked this fish dish, I really enjoy the combo of mushrooms, cheese and haddock. The only thing I disliked is that it came out of the oven very watery, I am pretty sure it was the mushrooms as they will sweat when cooking. In the future, I would saute the mushrooms until they released all their liquid, not just 5 minutes, then add the onion until tender. Additionally, not covering the dish with foil may help. I used cheddar cheese over the Colby-Jack, as it is a more flavorful cheese, not sure it made a difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States