Mushroom Cheddar Batter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great bread! I used whole wheat flour. Next time we will try using jalapeno peppers for even more spice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!! This smells INCREDIBLE baking, is gorgeous when sliced, & tastes AMAZING! We absolutely LOVED it!! I used 2 small cans(4 oz each) of mushrooms, chopped, drained & squeezed to get most of the moisture out. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good. I accidently doubled up on the onion and bell peppers. But it turned out great. Tasted like a south western style omlet in a way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
WOWWEEEEEE!!! I spotted this recipe recently in the AR photos and immediately knew this would be something we’d like. Well, “like” is an UNDERSTATEMENT!!! We LOVED this!!! I made this exactly as written and it produced the MOST GORGEOUS little loaf of bread I’ve ever made. And, it tastes as wonderful as it looks. I am THRILLED with this recipe!! Thank you, thank you, Cat Lady Cyndi!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. It's delicious!! My family loved it and requested that I make it again. It was gone in no time. Thanks you Cyndi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was not only delicious, but beautiful as well! I made this exactly as written and thought it was very moist and had wonderful flavor. Gabe ate 2 slices, lol! Cyndi, thanks so much for a great new quick bread recipe that we will enjoy again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe! My only substitution was zucchini for the mushrooms since this is what I had on hand. I will definately make this again and try with different veggie combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is a simple and delicious recipe. I used cheddar jack cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This is delicious served warm. I will definitely make this again! Thanks, Cyndi, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I just baked this early this morning I brought in the end of my peppers from the garden yesterday and thought I would ty it. I love it! I was tempted to put in my hot peppers but maybe next time. Great recipe, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I have to admit I was surprised how delicious this was. Made exactly as written (I may have added more garlic). Thank you so much for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread IV

This pumpkin bread is dense, moist, and flavorful.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States