Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We had these tonight, I only had half a lb of ground turkey, so i adjusted the other ingredients to that. I also sauteed onions before adding them since the onions i had were STRONG. Even my husband who hates mushroom AND blue cheese loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These were excellent!! Doubled the batch for a family vacation and everyone gobbled them right up! Will def make a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The best turkey burgers ever! Very moist, great flavor. Have made with both feta & bleu cheese mixed into the meat & both are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are terrific! We used extremely sharp cheddar cheese instead of blue cheese (because we were out of blue cheese) and put it directly into the mix. We also browned the onions before adding them to the turkey. Everything was delicious. I don't eat beef and am always looking for a new way to spruce up some turkey. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were very good, but I made some changes after reading other reviews. I didnt add soy sauce, because the blue cheese is salty enough for my taste, but I replaced it with worcestershire. I also added about 1/3 cup of bread crumbs because of other reviewers comments about them falling apart. They turned out great, very moist and definately tasty. Next time I think I will saute the onions and mushrooms before adding them to the turkey burger and will probably make it into a meatloaf instead of burgers. Will definately make again and am forwarding this recipe to a friend who is always looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband I really liked these, and I'm giving it 5 stars because my 7 and 10 yr old ate them, too! We left the blue cheese off of the girls' burgers, but we added it to ours. Very tasty. I used portabello mushrooms, bc/ they were on sale. I minced them in the food processor, to make them small. I followed the recipe, except for the addition of onion, which I don't like. I added a tsp of onion powder, instead. I plan to make this one, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Added 5oz blue cheese to the mixture. These were outstanding! SO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was great! Quick and easy too. Like some other reviews, we put the cheese in the meat mixture. We didn't have blue cheese and used feta cheese instead - tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Hubby LOVED these! They were really tasty. Added minced garlic and doubled blue cheese. Used Gorgonzola. Added it in w/the meat :) Fried in a pan w/butter. Ended up making about 10 medium-sized patties. Most of which I froze. Just as tasty taken out of freezer and cooked on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals. I have made them for people who don't normally like turkey burgers or blue cheese and everyone loves these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States