Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals. I have made them for people who don't normally like turkey burgers or blue cheese and everyone loves these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
SOOO GOOD! I made these with green onions instead of a regular onion and it was perfect! I highly recommend these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. The whole family really enjoyed it! The mix of ingredients was just right - the only thing I added was chives and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are good but I think I will either eliminate the salt or cut back on the soy sauce next time. Very salty and the soy sauce overwhelmed it in my opinion.... I think it would be excellent with the changes. I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this was very good, simple, and healthy. i did as others suggested and added the blue cheese, i also sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper and used worshisher (sp?) sauce instead of soy. top with spinach and a little more blue cheese with dijon mustard on a wheat bun :) numms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These burgers are great! We have them weekly during the summer. We make exactly per the recipe - except we mix the chees into the burgers before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delish! I'm not a big fan of blue cheese but this was so good. Easy to prepare and make. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yes, toasting the buns is a must with this burger. It was bland, and had the texture of a mushy veggie burger. Doctored up with lettuce, & tomato is wasn't too bad but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made these burgers tonight for company and they were a big hit! Per the recommendation of the other reviewers, I added the bleu cheese to the burger mix. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I don't rate many recipes, but this one was GREAT! I halved the recipe, added the cheese in with the meat (as suggested by other reviewers) and used a combination of dark and white ground turkey. Very moist, very tastey. Had to keep the neighbours away from my grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States