Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were very good, but I made some changes after reading other reviews. I didnt add soy sauce, because the blue cheese is salty enough for my taste, but I replaced it with worcestershire. I also added about 1/3 cup of bread crumbs because of other reviewers comments about them falling apart. They turned out great, very moist and definately tasty. Next time I think I will saute the onions and mushrooms before adding them to the turkey burger and will probably make it into a meatloaf instead of burgers. Will definately make again and am forwarding this recipe to a friend who is always looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband I really liked these, and I'm giving it 5 stars because my 7 and 10 yr old ate them, too! We left the blue cheese off of the girls' burgers, but we added it to ours. Very tasty. I used portabello mushrooms, bc/ they were on sale. I minced them in the food processor, to make them small. I followed the recipe, except for the addition of onion, which I don't like. I added a tsp of onion powder, instead. I plan to make this one, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Added 5oz blue cheese to the mixture. These were outstanding! SO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was great! Quick and easy too. Like some other reviews, we put the cheese in the meat mixture. We didn't have blue cheese and used feta cheese instead - tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Hubby LOVED these! They were really tasty. Added minced garlic and doubled blue cheese. Used Gorgonzola. Added it in w/the meat :) Fried in a pan w/butter. Ended up making about 10 medium-sized patties. Most of which I froze. Just as tasty taken out of freezer and cooked on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals. I have made them for people who don't normally like turkey burgers or blue cheese and everyone loves these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
SOOO GOOD! I made these with green onions instead of a regular onion and it was perfect! I highly recommend these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. The whole family really enjoyed it! The mix of ingredients was just right - the only thing I added was chives and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are good but I think I will either eliminate the salt or cut back on the soy sauce next time. Very salty and the soy sauce overwhelmed it in my opinion.... I think it would be excellent with the changes. I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this was very good, simple, and healthy. i did as others suggested and added the blue cheese, i also sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper and used worshisher (sp?) sauce instead of soy. top with spinach and a little more blue cheese with dijon mustard on a wheat bun :) numms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States