Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Overall a good recipe. Worked better by sautéing veggies a little first and adding cheese directly to mixture. Also added a 1/2 cup bell pepper and 1 cup of grated carrots. My fam didn't like the blue cheese so next time I'll use feta or sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great and easy recipe!!! We used chicken instead of turkey and green onion instead of white onion. It turned out great on the foreman grill. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely awsome! I probably added more chopped mushrooms than the recipe stated, but it only added. Had a couple of burgers left over and nibbled on them while they were cold-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bobke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used lean ground turkey, low sodium soy sauce, and reduced fat bleu cheese to make this a little healthier. The flavor was amazing otherwise, as-is (according to the directions exactly). So delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE0802
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Best burger I have ever had! We added avocado and ketchup and cooked it in a pan at high heat and I actually got chills it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Thank you! This is a wonderful and tasty use for ground turkey~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love this recipe! I don't eat beef and my husband sometimes regrets this because we eat a lot of chicken and turkey. Fortunately, this recipe for gourmet burgers is a great change of pace for us. Mark this as the first meal our entire family ate (including my six month-old). Juicy, easy, great flavor. The only alteration I made was I coated these in flour and slightly cooked them on a flat top before throwing on the grill to try and give them a crab cake-type texture. So delicious! Add as much cheese as you have or can fit on the burger :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
noy a turkey burger fan. It was OK. May try it with hamburger nest time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Less mushrooms and less onion for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect! Superub! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States