Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We loved these. I mixed in a half of cup of blue chees and tiny sprinkle fo cheese on top. I grilled the burgers and I will make these again and again! My six year old son said it was the best burger he ever had and they should serve them in happy meals. High compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were pretty good. The actual burger with all the stuff in it it made HUGE burgers, a bit too big I'd say. And as much as I LOVE blue cheese I didn't think it was right for the delicate flavor of the burgers, next time I'll try them without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
put the blue cheese into the burger before you grill it - it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were good but not great. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These burgers were excellent! I used about a 1/2 cup of blue cheese and used in the mix instead of as a topping. The flavor was rich but I'm sure it's because of the increased blue cheese. Either way, they were delicious! I cooked on the stove since the burners are out on our grill. My husband loved this and said it's one of his favorite dinners I've made. Served with zucchini sauteed in light olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This really is an excellent recipe. I had intended to make a similar recipe using beef when I ran across this one and I just had to make it instead. I took a few minor ideas from the other recipe and added it to this one: habanera Tabasco sauce, chives, & Worcestershire sauce. When I got it mixed up I decided that it would probably make an incredible meatloaf so instead of making patties out of it I formed it into a loaf and baked it in a bread pan at 350 degrees for 75 minutes. It turned out mouthwateringly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were yummy. The only changes I made were to use a salt with other seasonings in it and I made 8 patties and then put the cheese on one and sealed up the edges. That way I'd have a pocket of gooey cheese. I cooked on stove top grill pan. I think thy could have used a bit mroe seasoning so next time I'll bump that up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used Worchester sauce instead of soy sauce and used more blue cheese. Cooked in my George Forman for just about 4 minutes and it was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are phenomenal! My one year old, three year old and I all love them. I've tried them out on several friends and family too and everyone has been full of praise. I have started using slightly less than 8oz of mushroom and less than a full large onion because I found them falling apart. I only decrease the amounts by a small bit because the taste is so good. I omit the salt and use low sodium soy sauce and they are still a hit with everyone - salties and non-salties alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe was very tasty to all of us. I know that I'll make it again. Thank you very much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States