Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Like others, I added the cheese to the meat mixture. I also added a red pepper for color. These were so good! I've made them twice in the past two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added bacon and used reduced fat blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These are fabulous! I coarsely cut the onion and mushrooms into my mini-chopper to chop them very finely. Mixed everything together, including the cheese, and pan-grilled on the stove. Heaven! I even mixed some with a new cheese I'd found that tasted like a feta-parmesan combo instead of the blue cheese and they were great, too. I have found that I prefer them without the added kosher salt -- the cheese and soy sauce seem plenty salty. Best burgers ever! Thanks so much, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very tasty. Definitely put the blue cheese in with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I quite enjoyed these. I followed the recipe, except: 1. I added a whole cup of blue cheese! Very, very cheesy, but I liked it. 2. I made 8 small burgers out of it instead of 4 big ones 3. I fried with a little nonstick spray in a pan Served on whole wheat buns with mustard, lite mayo, and sprouts. Delicious! Ate one and froze the rest for future lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It's worth reading through some of the other reviews before making this. Looks like it's hit or miss when it comes to turn out and taste. Mine didn't turn out. They turned into mush. I ended up adding at least 1/2c bread crumbs to the mixture as a binder so I could get them to form into patties. I have no idea why that happened other than I used frozen, lean ground turkey. Others mentioned problems when using frozen burger, but I've never had a problem using it in other recipes. As far as taste, my husband absolutely loved them and said he could eat these everyday. As for me, two bites and I was done. My final note is regarding quantity. This easily makes 6 large patties or 8 regular. Making them into 4 is a little over kill on size. Plus, they are difficult to manage on the grill. I'm still giving this recipe a good rating because my husband liked them and we'll see what happens the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was pretty fantastic. Although 8 ounces of mushrooms seemed like a bit much, even for us mushroom lovers. So I cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We loved these. I mixed in a half of cup of blue chees and tiny sprinkle fo cheese on top. I grilled the burgers and I will make these again and again! My six year old son said it was the best burger he ever had and they should serve them in happy meals. High compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were pretty good. The actual burger with all the stuff in it it made HUGE burgers, a bit too big I'd say. And as much as I LOVE blue cheese I didn't think it was right for the delicate flavor of the burgers, next time I'll try them without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
put the blue cheese into the burger before you grill it - it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States