Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These burgers are great! We have them weekly during the summer. We make exactly per the recipe - except we mix the chees into the burgers before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delish! I'm not a big fan of blue cheese but this was so good. Easy to prepare and make. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yes, toasting the buns is a must with this burger. It was bland, and had the texture of a mushy veggie burger. Doctored up with lettuce, & tomato is wasn't too bad but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made these burgers tonight for company and they were a big hit! Per the recommendation of the other reviewers, I added the bleu cheese to the burger mix. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I don't rate many recipes, but this one was GREAT! I halved the recipe, added the cheese in with the meat (as suggested by other reviewers) and used a combination of dark and white ground turkey. Very moist, very tastey. Had to keep the neighbours away from my grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made these on the stove. One bite and my husband cried out, "These are the best burgers you've ever made!" That's saying something because I'm a darn good cook. I was unsure of the blue cheese. But this burger is heavenly. Also, I made a spread of mayo, black pepper and fresh dill. Add thin slices of tomato and that's all you need. (Oh, I used an onion bread bun lightly toasted.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Like others, I added the cheese to the meat mixture. I also added a red pepper for color. These were so good! I've made them twice in the past two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added bacon and used reduced fat blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These are fabulous! I coarsely cut the onion and mushrooms into my mini-chopper to chop them very finely. Mixed everything together, including the cheese, and pan-grilled on the stove. Heaven! I even mixed some with a new cheese I'd found that tasted like a feta-parmesan combo instead of the blue cheese and they were great, too. I have found that I prefer them without the added kosher salt -- the cheese and soy sauce seem plenty salty. Best burgers ever! Thanks so much, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very tasty. Definitely put the blue cheese in with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States