Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I followed other suggestions and cut the salt and soy sauce in half, and this was still very salty to me. I would suggest people either omit the soy sauce or omit the salt. Because the blue cheese also adds sodium to the mix. I did saute the onion, mushroom, and some garlic for like a minute before adding to the mixture. I think I will def. make the sauteed veggies again, with blue cheese added to it for a delicious burger topping, but not to go in a burger. I love blue cheese, and this burger was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I will make this recipe on a regular basis but from now on will NOT use the soy sauce. Between the soy sauce, the salt and the blue cheese it was overpoweringly salty. I also prefer them made on the stove and mixing in the blue cheese then serving blue cheese crumbles for those wishing for more. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these were Not a hit in my house. I thought they had no flavor at all. they were moist but they were nothing like a beef burger. (not that I was going for that but for others to say that is amazing to me.) will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
AWESOME turkey burger that was moist and FULL of flavor!!! I am usually not a huge fan of turkey burgers (too try and flavorless), and my red-meat-loving boyfriend never eats them..but I saw this recipe and had to give it a try. I didn't have any blue cheese on hand, so I melted a slice of colby-jack on top instead. Once I took a bit out of this, I was blown away! The mushrooms and soy sauce give this burger a nice flavor and it was as juicy as ground beef. My boyfriend even complimented me on making these. I'm definitely making these all summer..with or without the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Well, it turns out I don't like blue cheese. It completely ruined the burger for me. If you've never tried blue cheese before, I suggest you do before you make this recipe. I mixed it with the meat and still could taste it in every bite. Aside from that, I thought it was bland. The chopped mushrooms was what cought my eye with this recipe (I love mushrooms) but you couldn't really taste them that much. Everybody could tell it was a turkey burger too. I will not be making this again, not even without the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These have been my "go to" burgers for every family event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was pretty good but more of a "meatloaf sandwich" than a burger. Flavor was tasty though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! i dont eat red meat, so when i told my boyfriend i was making turkey burgers he was skeptical....let me say....he actually begged me to make them over and over for the next two weeks!! they are SO juicy and delicious we always stuff ourselves stupid with them! You don't even realize they are turkey!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Astonishingly good! They tasted so much like beef hamburgers. My husband knew we were having turkey burgers, but after the first bite he said, "Wait, what are these?" Then he said he was going to send the recipe to his dad and his boss! They were amazing (and every bit as good the next day!) I may never make beef burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were very easy to make, juicy, and made huge burgers. But they were bland, so I added blue cheese dressing for more flavor. There was too much onion. I do not think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States