Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tasty and simple! I cooked mine on the skillet and they turned out great. There's enough meat/mushroom mix to make five burgers if you want. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
You better really love blue cheese if you make these! I followed the suggestion of many reviewers who said to add the blue cheese crumbles into the turkey mixture instead of on top. Let's just say the taste was STRONG of blue cheese and not much else. The mushrooms did really nothing for these burgers. I added green onion instead of onion. I topped the burgers with tomatoes and cilantro and blue cheese dressing and served it with the ramen cole slaw from this site (which is excellent and I highly recommend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Ultra yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
deilicous. I used swiss cheese instead of the blue cheese but I imagine the blue cheese is wonderful too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made with beef, 1 cup of green onions instead of white, forgot soy sauce, salt and pepper and probably used a bit more cheese. Huband grilled them. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is an excellent burger! My grown son loved them as well as my dil. I added the cheese to the mixture and used the low fat garlic and herb cream cheese as some mentioned. I did them on the range top and had no problems flipping them. I loved the dark evenly browned color. Did not resemble turkey at all! I will try these again with a strip of bacon and slice of tomato and lettuce. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I used Worchestshire instead of soy, and added much less than 1 onion and 8 oz of mushrooms (just a handful of chopped onion and handful of chopped shrooms since that's all I had). Added all the blue cheese - mixed all of it together (cheese in the meat too) and cooked on a skillet for 10 min a side. Topped them with avocado and they turned out GREAT! Juicy and wonderful - my first try at turkey burgers was a success!!! Will totally make again, and love that the recipe is open to mixing/matching anything you want in the meat (green chiles and cheddar would probably be good, or spinach and feta, yum....).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made these last night for dinner. I did as a few reviewers suggested and added the blue cheese in with the mixed up meat and stuff, and I also pan fried them with a little cooking spray. They were excellent. My husband kept commenting how great they were, because as it turns out he was dreading "turkey burgers" since he doubted they could possibly taste good. How wrong he was! They were full of flavor, moist and tender, and easy to fix. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Too salty but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
THIS was DELICIOUS! I used about 4 oz of mushrooms and a half an onion instead of a full one and thought it still came out delicious. I baked the burgers instead of grilling. Topped it with white american cheese. It was divine! Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States