Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe definately jazzed up Turkey Burgers, but it was a little too salty for my taste and I love to have lots seasonings. Maybe it is the soy sauce??? I think if I were to try this recipe again, I would skip the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Hamsik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yummy. I chopped the mushrooms and onion in my Braun hand mixer so they would be fine, but it made the mixture very wet. I cooked on a grill pan by scooping 3/4 cup of the mixture and just plopping on the pan. If I had used a grill, it would have fallen through the grate, but I think that's my fault for the way I chopped. Next time I'll drain the veggies before adding to the turkey (but still use the mixer cause it chops so well). Also, the burgers were very oniony so I may reduce a little next time (the burgers were still fantastic, but depending on our mood, might like a little less onion). I mixed in the cheese but we ended up adding more, so next time will just do what the recipe says and top with the cheese, and use a little more than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
So delicious! I added a bit more blue cheese (1/2 cup maybe) into the mix just as some others did, but I am not really sure it needed it, as its a very strong flavor. I was a little bit worried about how much mushroom goes into them, but they really shrink up when cooked. The onions and mushrooms make these burgers so moist and tender. I will definitely make these again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I put the blue cheese into the burger mixture. It aids flavor and is less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These were 'average' burgers. When I was making them, they fell apart. It made it very hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I would make again, very moist. I how ever added a little more blue cheese then recipe called for, and I added a tad too much. Be patient for the browning if using a grill pan. Somehow I misplaced my George Forman grill, so I had to use my grill pan,let it cook the 10 minues on the 1st side to get that "crust".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe, and these are 5 stars! I wasn't a fan of turkey burgers, but since trying this recipe, I crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Partner, a very picky eater loved it! Followed some of the suggestions: less onion, grilled veggies. I also added grilled orange bell peppers to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These are amazing... I can probably eat these everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
GREAT RECIPE! We loved it. Next time I will make a blue cheese sauce instead of putting it straight on top. Decreased the mushrooms to half. Also - this really isn't an ecomonical turkey burger. Defeats the purpose of "cheap" burger if that is what you are going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States