Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
FANTASTIC. Very easy, great flavor. I've made these several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Love these! They are so moist and the flavor is better than a regular burger imo. Will make them again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I put the blue cheese in the mixture and cooked these on my George Foreman like grill. We both enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
We really enjoyed these burgers. We pan fried these with a bit of butter and olive oil to get them going. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Made these burgers on the George Foreman grill. Based on other reviews I would probably try this on the stovetop next time. Because of personal preference I would skip the soy sauce because it was very salty and overpowered the other flavors. I like the idea of the blue cheese on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe definately jazzed up Turkey Burgers, but it was a little too salty for my taste and I love to have lots seasonings. Maybe it is the soy sauce??? I think if I were to try this recipe again, I would skip the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yummy. I chopped the mushrooms and onion in my Braun hand mixer so they would be fine, but it made the mixture very wet. I cooked on a grill pan by scooping 3/4 cup of the mixture and just plopping on the pan. If I had used a grill, it would have fallen through the grate, but I think that's my fault for the way I chopped. Next time I'll drain the veggies before adding to the turkey (but still use the mixer cause it chops so well). Also, the burgers were very oniony so I may reduce a little next time (the burgers were still fantastic, but depending on our mood, might like a little less onion). I mixed in the cheese but we ended up adding more, so next time will just do what the recipe says and top with the cheese, and use a little more than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
So delicious! I added a bit more blue cheese (1/2 cup maybe) into the mix just as some others did, but I am not really sure it needed it, as its a very strong flavor. I was a little bit worried about how much mushroom goes into them, but they really shrink up when cooked. The onions and mushrooms make these burgers so moist and tender. I will definitely make these again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I put the blue cheese into the burger mixture. It aids flavor and is less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These were 'average' burgers. When I was making them, they fell apart. It made it very hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States