Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delish! added a thing of frozen spinach and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these burgers to test out my newly remodelled kitchen and was NOT disappointed! The flavor was bold, without being overpowering, and the patties were moist and tasty. I was stumped as to what to serve on as a side-dish. This recipe is definitely a keeper and next time I plan to make the meat into mini meatballs and serve it on a bed of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
the concept was very good, but we switched it up a bit. pre-cooked the mushroom and onions to carmelize them a bit, and also mixed blue cheese into the meat mixture instead of on top. was a little heavy handed with the blue cheese. served them on chibatta bread to soak up the juices. hubby though they were yumm-o, i though they were a little blue cheesey. i think if you looove blue cheese, add it right in with a heavy hand. if not, add to the top of the burger as called for so it's not so pungent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I minced the onion and mushrooms in the food processor and sauteed them slowly in a bit of vegetable oil before adding to the meat. Also substituted about 1 T Worcestershire for the soy sauce. Cooked on stove top and added blue cheese on top. Very moist, very tasty, but next time I will try mixing the cheese into the meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I made one change and sauteed the mushrooms in a small amount of oil instead of adding them raw. I also pan fried them since it is winter and the grill was unavailable. I would recommend these any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I've been using ground turkey instead of beef for quite awhile now. Even my meat-freak husband admits it's hard to tell the difference. Here in Ohio it's cheaper too- you can get a pound of frozen ground turkey at Aldi's for $1.25 and it's of good quality. I've been doing a recipe like this, but I add about three tbsp of horseradish (not the creamy horseradish) per Lb of turkey and a splash of worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GestaltCasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Richwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was the best turkey burger I have ever had! I put the blue cheese on top of the burger as the recipe calls for but next time I will use another type of cheese. The blue cheese was way too strong and it took away the rest of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious. The BEST turkey burger I have ever tasted. I used 1/2 cup of blue cheese crumbles before that's how much was in the pack I bought and just mixed in with the rest of the ingredients. I've made this recipe several times. I have tried it with regular white mushrooms, but I think the flavor is better with criminis (baby portobella).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Favorite turkey burger recipe ever! Every time I order a turkey burger in a restaurant and I bite into a dry, tasteless burger, I want to send them to this website. Typically we serve on toasted wheat buns with the blue cheese crumbled on top. No other condiments needed. One time we made a small hole in the meat and put the blue cheese inside then formed the patty around it so the burgers had a small blue cheese center. I do not recommend mixing the cheese in like others have - I think it masks the great taste of these burgers. Who needs beef when this is so good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Yummy! followed the directions to a T except I cooked them stove top - basting them as one person suggested. My 3 year old even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Skelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States