Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Our was very moist. We ended up having to cook it in the oven because we were afraid it was not going to stay on the grill. We also mixed in the blue cheese in the mixture before we cooked it. As for taste...my roommate does NOT like mushrooms. He tried a small amount and he went back for more. They are really good. I made some large patties and some small meatball size for more snacking. Overall really good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did as another poster suggested and cooked these on the stove, basting occassionally. I used the entire container of blue cheese and mixed it in with the other ingrediants before cooking. I also ran out of soy sauce and used one tablespoon of worcestershire sauce with one tablespoon of low-sodium soy sauce. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I cooked them over the stove and they came out great. Would make these burgers at a bbq get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These were the absolutely the best turkey burgers I have ever tried. They are so moist and the flavor is wonderful. I have actually made them without the cheese to lower the calories and they were still wonderful. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Normally I make my turkey burgers the same way that I make my beef burgers, but this turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only thing I do differently is I chop up olives to put in with the mushrooms instead of the onion (personal taste) and I add some hotsauce. Sometimes I will put half feta half blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved it! Simple and the flavors blend well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TawniF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I prepared these on the stovetop as one reviewer suggested and they were fantastic! Both my husband and 3-year-old daughter, who's not a great eater, loved them. Tasty and a great way to sneak the veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious!! I used 100% turkey breast, which is usually dry and tasteless. Cut the recipe in half - made one on the George Foreman and one in a frying pan with a little oil. Both were excellent. The fry pan version was a little juicier, but the George Foreman version was way quicker to cook. Not a blue cheese fan, so I used Sheep Feta cheese - mixed a little into the burger, and put a little on top. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delish! added a thing of frozen spinach and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States