Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this tonight and they were to die for. My 3 year old immediately said they were the best burgers ever. I cooked them on the stovetop and forgot to add the blue cheese before hand, as recommended, so added at the end. Used American cheese for my kids which was equally as good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
these are really good. I used the stovetop based on other reviewers and tried the frequent basting, they came out very juicy. I used swiss because that's all I had and it was very good. I think this will replace my other turkey burger recipe. The only thing I noticed was there was no heat recommendation. I used medium heat so they could cook longer without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are awesome!!! My husband loves when I make these. I have made them for friends and everyone raves about them!!! They are a lot better on the the stove, they are more moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow this was absolutely fantastic!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. I followed the recipe exactly as written and cooked in my Forman grill. This was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Best turkey burgers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baketrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Easy prep, very moist and flavorful! Cooked on Foreman grill for 7 minutes per side, grill open so it doesn't dry them out ... great to munch on cold the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
What a great alternative to traditional burgers! I cooked mine on the George Foreman grill. I stirred the blue cheese into the mixture, as well as serving on top. I omitted the salt since there is plenty in the soy sauce. Served with blue cheese, spinach and tomatoes on top. I also tried these with just ketchup the next day with the leftovers - very good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Surprisingly Awesome! I used ground turkey that was 85/15. Sauteed mushrooms and onion, used only 1 TBS of soy and 1/2 TBS of worcestershire. I probably used more than the recipe called for with the blue cheese. I did not add the salt. I brought these to a cook out - put them on a big flat skillet with tin foil covering the skillet and cooked them over an open flame. The trick to them not falling apart is to not turn them too much. Great flavor - I had brought ciabatta bread, mayo, tomato to go with them - everyone liked them better plain with no bread or condiments. Now I can see why a few reviewers said they made meatballs out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Our was very moist. We ended up having to cook it in the oven because we were afraid it was not going to stay on the grill. We also mixed in the blue cheese in the mixture before we cooked it. As for taste...my roommate does NOT like mushrooms. He tried a small amount and he went back for more. They are really good. I made some large patties and some small meatball size for more snacking. Overall really good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did as another poster suggested and cooked these on the stove, basting occassionally. I used the entire container of blue cheese and mixed it in with the other ingrediants before cooking. I also ran out of soy sauce and used one tablespoon of worcestershire sauce with one tablespoon of low-sodium soy sauce. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States