Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I cooked them over the stove and they came out great. Would make these burgers at a bbq get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These were the absolutely the best turkey burgers I have ever tried. They are so moist and the flavor is wonderful. I have actually made them without the cheese to lower the calories and they were still wonderful. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Normally I make my turkey burgers the same way that I make my beef burgers, but this turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only thing I do differently is I chop up olives to put in with the mushrooms instead of the onion (personal taste) and I add some hotsauce. Sometimes I will put half feta half blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved it! Simple and the flavors blend well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TawniF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I prepared these on the stovetop as one reviewer suggested and they were fantastic! Both my husband and 3-year-old daughter, who's not a great eater, loved them. Tasty and a great way to sneak the veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious!! I used 100% turkey breast, which is usually dry and tasteless. Cut the recipe in half - made one on the George Foreman and one in a frying pan with a little oil. Both were excellent. The fry pan version was a little juicier, but the George Foreman version was way quicker to cook. Not a blue cheese fan, so I used Sheep Feta cheese - mixed a little into the burger, and put a little on top. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delish! added a thing of frozen spinach and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these burgers to test out my newly remodelled kitchen and was NOT disappointed! The flavor was bold, without being overpowering, and the patties were moist and tasty. I was stumped as to what to serve on as a side-dish. This recipe is definitely a keeper and next time I plan to make the meat into mini meatballs and serve it on a bed of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
the concept was very good, but we switched it up a bit. pre-cooked the mushroom and onions to carmelize them a bit, and also mixed blue cheese into the meat mixture instead of on top. was a little heavy handed with the blue cheese. served them on chibatta bread to soak up the juices. hubby though they were yumm-o, i though they were a little blue cheesey. i think if you looove blue cheese, add it right in with a heavy hand. if not, add to the top of the burger as called for so it's not so pungent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States