Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I will try these again but so far, my impression is that these were okay - not bad, not extraordinary. My husband seemed to like them better than I did. I used all-white meat ground chicken b/c that was what was available at my butcher. Maybe this would be better with ground dark meat turkey or chicken - or beef. I'll try it with dark meat next time and see if I like it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These were GREAT! No one would ever know they were made with ground turkey. They stayed very moist and had a wonderful flavor. One of those items you would order in a restaurant and would say to yourself, these are really good, I wounder what's in them? They were even better a few nights later when the leftover mix was used to make sliders, wow everyone thought they were better than the full burgers! If you haven't tried these you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Had some thawed ground turkey and was looking for something different to do with it and found this. We loved it. I pretty much kept to the recipe, nothing major. I used red onion for the onion, used baby portabella mushrooms for the mushrooms. After cutting up these two I took half and sauteed just a bit, just so I would have different textures in the burger. I also mixed the blue cheese into the meat mix and I pan fried them and didn't have any problems with them falling apart. I did 4 large burgers and cooked 7 mins on each side with out messing with them in between flips. Very juicy and flavorful. It does have a dash more salt flavor than I prefer so next time I will lessen the salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I loved this - even my kids loved it AND my super picky brother!! The flavors were awesome. I mixed the blue cheese into the meat. I precooked the mushrooms and onions but not to completely dehydrated. This is a 5 star as written. But I always need to tweak recipes... I love strong mushrooms and cheese, so I will try this again with stronger blue cheese and stronger flavored mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We liked everything, except for the blue cheese. The cheese just didn't match the other flavors - for us. We will make the burgers again, we will just omit the cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was delicious even with lowest calorie ground turkey breast! I only added garlic powder and put the blue cheese crumbles in the burgers. Then pan fried in cooking spray so it was very low calorie. My husband loved it and could not even tell it was a healthy recipes. That makes it a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Juicy burger bursting with wonderful flavor! I added the bleu cheese right into the mix instead of putting it on top. I also make them up and freeze them on a cookie sheet then wrap them up and freeze them individually to make a quick meal. I may never eat a plain burger again!! For anyone following Weight Watchers -these are 6 points+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayC
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these burgers last night and they are a hit! Like many, I added the blue cheese to the burger mixture before cooking on a Foreman grill. I also added about 1 tablespoon of minced garlic, substituted seasoning salt for the kosher salt, and added one full minced apple (Gala) to my mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Overall a good recipe. Worked better by sautéing veggies a little first and adding cheese directly to mixture. Also added a 1/2 cup bell pepper and 1 cup of grated carrots. My fam didn't like the blue cheese so next time I'll use feta or sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great and easy recipe!!! We used chicken instead of turkey and green onion instead of white onion. It turned out great on the foreman grill. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States