Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a really quick and easy recipe. The added onion makes a big difference! The pork chops come out wonderfully juicy and with a simple side dish and salad, you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
the tastiest, easiest way to make pork chops and they stay so tender and juicy! i would put a touch less water in it next time though, the "gravy" turned out a tad thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Loved it. They were so moist and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I love this recipe! I used it with Turkey chops because we don't eat pork. Absolutely delicious and soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was really easy and very good. The chops turned out really tender and the sauce was excellent. I did make one change though. I added one third cup milk and one quarter cup of water instead of all water. The sauce was still a little runny, but it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was great. The pork was very tender. The best part was my picky eater had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a while now, but with these changes: I sear the pork chops on the stove before placing them in the baking dish (you can add seasoning while searing if you like; I use a cajun seasoning) and I don't add water to the mix. Simply put the onions on top of the chops and spoon the soup over the top. It ends up making a great gravy so you can serve them with mashed potatoes :) (I know, you shouldn't rate a recipe with changed directions, but I think these changes would alter some people's opinion of the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy comfort food. Only thing I did different was to season the chops, brown them, then sauteed some fresh mushrooms and put them in the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Whenever my picky husband and daughter say that a "baking" recipe tastes better than the usual "frying" version, the true chef deserves 5 stars!!! Thanks again for a great Sunday Dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is really good. Nothing spectacular, but easy enough that my husband could make it with little direction. Very tasty, tender - will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States