Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Whenever my picky husband and daughter say that a "baking" recipe tastes better than the usual "frying" version, the true chef deserves 5 stars!!! Thanks again for a great Sunday Dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a really quick and easy recipe. The added onion makes a big difference! The pork chops come out wonderfully juicy and with a simple side dish and salad, you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
the tastiest, easiest way to make pork chops and they stay so tender and juicy! i would put a touch less water in it next time though, the "gravy" turned out a tad thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Loved it. They were so moist and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I love this recipe! I used it with Turkey chops because we don't eat pork. Absolutely delicious and soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was really easy and very good. The chops turned out really tender and the sauce was excellent. I did make one change though. I added one third cup milk and one quarter cup of water instead of all water. The sauce was still a little runny, but it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was great. The pork was very tender. The best part was my picky eater had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a while now, but with these changes: I sear the pork chops on the stove before placing them in the baking dish (you can add seasoning while searing if you like; I use a cajun seasoning) and I don't add water to the mix. Simply put the onions on top of the chops and spoon the soup over the top. It ends up making a great gravy so you can serve them with mashed potatoes :) (I know, you shouldn't rate a recipe with changed directions, but I think these changes would alter some people's opinion of the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy comfort food. Only thing I did different was to season the chops, brown them, then sauteed some fresh mushrooms and put them in the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is really good. Nothing spectacular, but easy enough that my husband could make it with little direction. Very tasty, tender - will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States