Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
It is too easy and simple not quite use to it but it is still very delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe, but truthfully, I found it to be very bland and boring even though my husband liked it. I added, 1 1/2 t. worcestershire, fresh mushrooms, garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper and this recipe still fell short of my expectations. I think maybe adding onion soup mix would perhaps give it a little more kick if I decided to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was really easy and very good. The chops turned out really tender and the sauce was excellent. I did make one change though. I added one third cup milk and one quarter cup of water instead of all water. The sauce was still a little runny, but it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I love this recipe! I used it with Turkey chops because we don't eat pork. Absolutely delicious and soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Not bad. I think that the idea of the minced garlic helped. I also think that it is important to use thick chops to assure that they won't dry out. Thanks fr a very easy quick meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe was nothing special. Not much flavor--and I like bland food. It wasn't terrible, but there really was nothing good about it. I doubt I will be making these again.. It is quicker and much tastier to bread and fry pork chops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Baked it for 2 hours and the meat was perfectly tender, added white and brown rice along with the wild rice, Also used Lipton Onion Soup Mix in place of the onions, similar to another recipe on this site. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe was great! Very easy to make and the chops were incredible juicy and tender! I pre-seasoned mine with some minced garlic, fresh ground pepper, salt and thyme rubbed in to both sides but the mushroom soup definitely made it very tender. We will definitely be making these again when we need a quick loin chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was okay but not my favorite. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I thought that this was a really good recipe. I served it with rice and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States