Musaka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I added green beans because we like to have lots of veggies with our meal. I also baked it on 400F otherwise it would have taken for over two hours to get dinner ready. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very flavorful! I doubled the amount of paprika and kept all other ingredients at about the recommended amounts. Since I didn't have summer savory, I substituted with thyme + sage. Instructions worked out great, although I did saute my ground turkey with some minced garlic. Dish would be better with eggplant. I also served this with lowfat plain yogurt on the side, and the combo of hot and cold temperatures and savory with sour was very, very good and very tantalizing even though it was so healthy! The two of us gobbled half the dish in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I am Bulgarian and I really liked this recipe. You can put some grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
microwaved potatoes for 5 min, would add less water next time say half the amount and instead add i can of Italian tomatoes in sauce. would also make it for 6 for the 4 of us here. The dish itself on the other hand tasted great. cant wait till the next time i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made a vegetarian version of this using a meat substitute. I used a 14.5 oz. can of tomato sauce and adjusted the amount of water to compensate. I also doubled the egg and yogurt mixture. I used Italian seasoning blend as a substitute for the savory. It was perfectly done after 30 minutes in the oven, and was very well received by my entire family. It was on the mild side, but that appeals to my kids, so that was fine. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I actually doubled and then some all the spices. With the first half, I mixed it in with the ground beef before cooking the ground beef. I left out the water and added more tomato sauce instead. Finally, I would probably double the yogurt and egg mixture. This is more because the folks I feed prefer more yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
actually, italian seasoning is closer to "chubritsa", not basil... There are online stores where you can purchase it from, but if you know somebody that is Bulgarian, they always have that at their home, you can always borrow some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Easy and the family loved it! I made the following changes: don't drain meat if using lean ground beef, eliminated the water and added 1 cup beef broth, simmered (covered) for 25 min, used basil instead of summer savory. Big change did not do the yogurt/egg piece instead cut 4oz cream cheese in chunks and dropped on dish before placing in oven, half way thru cooking used knife to spread melted cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Was rather disappointed with this one...it was okay but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States