Murgh Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is the first time I've made Butter Chicken and it was divine! Thanks for the amazing recipe. I will be making this again...and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So delicious. As good as any you would get in an Indian restaurant. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was really delicious and got rave reviews from my husband! I was forced to change the recipe, only because I couldn't find some of the ingredients. Instead of FennelGreek leaves I used a few chopped spinach leaves. Instead of half and half I used a mixture of melted butter, flour and 1% milk. Instead of the Tandoori Masala I used a Tikka Masala sauce from a jar. I also put a bit more Garam Masala in it, as well as yogurt. Once done, I topped it with a bit more yogurt. Overall it was very good, with a nice mild curry taste. Will definitely make this again because it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I have had butter chicken in many Indian restaurants. This recipe is So easy and So good. I really like spice so I doubled the chilli powder. I used good Indian ingredients from the Indian Market too. I would not change a thing. Next time I am going to double it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We loved this recipe! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved it, especially because it leaves a spicy hot taste in the back of the throat. I changed the half and half for half of sour cream. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very good. I used lentils instead of chicken since I'm vegetarian and I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
We really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy recipe that resulted in a very tasty dish. I didn't make it very spicy by not adding very much chili powder. The dish was very flavourful so I didn't have to add very much salt either. I marinated the pieces of chicken thighs overnight and they turned out great. I also doubled the garlic/onion/ginger paste, tomatoes and evaporated milk because I wanted double the amount of sauce. I cooked some mushrooms in the extra sauce and it was delicious. I would make this again because it is a simple recipe with great flavour. I used canned crushed tomatoes this time but next time I might try to puree canned diced tomatoes or fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States