Munchy Crunchy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These cookies are sssoooo Yummy!!! I made the mix to mail to my sister for her birthday. They looked so good that I then mmade it for my family. They were a huge success. My Husband, daughters and myself :) ate them all very quickly. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
What a fun activity to do with kids. I attatched a list of ingredients, the wet ingredients to add and baking details to it and sent it home as a back-yard day camp baking project. We added some M&M's in place of 1/2 the chocolate chips to add more color to the mix - and cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I love these cookies they are tasty. I don't put them in a jar i just make them. My family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These cookies are wonderful. I have been asked for the recipe numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are yummy! If you follow the direction exactly, they turn on perfectly, just like bakery, big cookies. Make sure they are 2 inch balls on the pan! Great find for the jars and just to make on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong, but mine turned out awful. They spread too thin and I had a tough time getting them off the cookie sheet. I did use quick oats instead of rolled. Could that be the difference? And the recipe simply said corn flakes. Was I supposed to crush them first. If I try again, I'll make these two changes and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I received a jar of this mix from some friends of ours.Having never made cookies from a jar, I was worried about the dryness of the finished dough, but they turned out GREAT! I absolutely LOVE the flavor and texture of these cookies! I couldn't stop eating them! I did find the brown sugar was a little hard when I emptied out the jar, but I just broke it up between my fingers. I'll be making this recipe for myself and for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I substituted Holiday Raic Krispies for the corn flakes in this recipe, and all the kids in our kids club loved them, and the Mom's loved the layered jars as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I made up these jars last Christmas for my husband to give his co-workers. I substituted holiday (red & green) M&M's for the choc. chips and they really were beautiful. They take some time to put together, but they are well worth the effort...and they're yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
We made this as a 4H project, very easy and fun. The kids decorated the jar lids with fabric and raffia. We had the cookies for a snack. We had great reviews from parents and friends who received them as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States