Multigrain Seeded Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really good, I added just a touch of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
loved this bread so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This makes a delicious loaf of bread. I have made it twice now and I did add more salt to the second loaf - the first tasted good but was definitely lacking salt. I increased the amount to one full teaspoon and it didn't inhibit the rise at all. I needed to add a bit more flour since I used my Kitchen Aid mixer with dough hook to knead the bread - it was a bit too sticky. I probably ended up adding another 1/3-1/2 cup flour as it was kneading. I also used egg white wash on the top as recommended by another reviewer, but I did this before the second rise allowing the seeds to adhere a bit better and any that fell between the bread and the sides of the pan ended up sticking to the sides of the bread. It does take a while to make with having to rise twice, but it is definitely worth the time. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this bread today to go with some homemade chicken vegetable soup. I added pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, oat bran (couple Tbs) and old fashion oat meal (couple Tbs). I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of whole wheat. Also put in a little less than 1/2 teas salt - will use even less next time. It turned out great and not overly dense! I, too, had to add additional flour while kneading - about 1/4 cup plus two Tbs - and mixed everything to start in my stand mixer. I can't wait to try it again and maybe increase the molasses. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was very much looking forward to making this bread, because I love seeded breads. This particular recipe makes a very course, dense, bland, fairly dry bread. While others might like that, I much prefer many other recipes for this type of bread that have more moisture and elasticity. While we won't be making it again, if you do make it, don't worry about how gooey and viscous the dough is (others have commented on their concerns about this). Adding more flour would make it far too stiff to eat (it already leans in that direction). If you let it stay gooey, it bakes fine. I used a bread machine, and at first it appeared to be gooing up the bread pan without any hope of adhering as a loaf, but then it balled right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I was quite disappointed in the final product. While it tasted marvelous, it hardly rose at all. Therefore, I have a small, quite dense loaf that tastes really good. Can't have it all, I guess! I give it 5 stars for taste but onloy 3 for appearance - average of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Turned out really well in the breadmaker. I am diabetic and can't get wholewheat bread/flour where I live so make my own - used flaxseeds instead of sesame seeds. Used only ¼ cup regular flour and made up half a cup with stuff I had in the cupboard - soy flour, oat bran and wheat germ. Can cut into very thin slices & freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Can go easier on the seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
good recipe, everyone in the house enjoyed the bread. as for the problem that fussylittlechef encountered, that is part of the nature of flour. all flour is different, one bag of your average unbleached will vary from the next. flour measurements are approximations, you have to judge the consistency of the dough, to sticky add more flour to dry add more water. if you've ever made more than a few loaves of bread you should know this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We really did not like the flavor of this bread. However, my friend did, and asked for the recipe. It baked well and came out as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States