Multigrain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I thought it was just what I was looking for! I have a milk allergy so I substituted a Mind milk for the yogurt, milk and water! Turned out very good! Nice and Filling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCurrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I used 0% fat plain Greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I also made some adjustments. I didn't have baking soda so I only used the recommended baking powder! I also had a lot of rolled oats so I used 1/2 cup of the oats and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flower. I was also out of cinnamon (we just moved) so I substituted nutmeg and it was quite good. I used vanilla soy milk instead of skim and ended up adding more vanilla soy milk to get the consistency a bit thinner. Finally I used one whole egg (organic) rather than the whites. I also put in a fourth of a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips! They were really good pancakes! My husband said they were "so good!" And we didn't even use syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very yummy and healthy! A little different texture than what we are used to but that's ok! I still prefer a big old buttermilk pancake, but these are a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Chicken wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tasty, but cornmeal does create a drier texture than many may like. We topped ours with a berry blend, and the tart juices were sufficient to counteract the dry feel. Quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I read the reviews of the others and was worried that the pancakes would be too dry so I used whole eggs and I also used regular sugar. When I asked my son to try the pancakes, he eats all his pancakes plain he said they were to dry. I eat mine with pecan pumpkin butter, a gift I received in a gift basket. I liked them but like the others I thought they had a bread like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Too much baking soda - not enough acidity to react that out of the equation. 1/4 tsp at most would be so much better. Mix the moist ingredients with the oats and you will see how low this recipe is on moisture. Adding milk and yogurt to the oats, let it sit 10 min or so, then see where the level is at -- I had to add in more to even have some moistness to just the oats (so no way to make the flours moist if the oats aren't even moist!). If you can add in milk to make a moderately wet bowl of the oats, the pancakes will work out much better. I think that I will just skip the baking soda next time to see how it works. Even after cool I could smell the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States