Multi-Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I've made this recipe several times and my family loves it. Great fluffy texture, and healthy! I love to mix up the batter the night before, stick in the fridge and then it's all ready to go for the morning! I do think it needs a bit of salt which is why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love the use of whole wheat flour and oats, but these needed a pinch of salt! They tasted a tad bland. I've made these with apples and blueberries, and another batch with dried cranberries, walnuts and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I like healthy food, but I didn't care enough for these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
AMAZING! The best pancakes i've ever had anywhere! These taste gormet and are healthy! Big fan. Thanks soooo much for posting this! The only changes I made were to add 1 tsp of vanilla. Cinnamon would be a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great cakes. I am always using yogurt instead of buttermilk so it was great to find a recipe that had yogurt in it at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe! In my quest for healthier pancakes without sacrificing tast, I made the following changes: 1/2 c. whole wheat flour 1/2 c. oats 1/3 c. oat flour (use coffee grinder) 1/3 c. white flour 1 Tbl. ground flax seed (coffee grinder) 1 Tbl oil 3 Tbl plain unsweetened applesauce Everything else remained the same. They rose nicely and were delicious. Next time I might add a tbl of high gluten flour or spelt flour to get a bit more loft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Creamy? These pancakes turned out creamy for me, I did substitute sour cream for plain yogurt and added some brown sugar. The kids didn't complain but they didn't go fast and the texture was creamy... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is the best pancake recipe that I've ever made! The only change I did was that I added a tsp and half of vanilla. The oats are wonderful in here-- makes the pancakes so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were so light,fluffy and flavorful! My husband and I loved them. I used Greek yogurt, regular oatmeal and whole wheat pastry flour because I had these ingredients at home. I added blueberries, artificial sugar and a little vanilla to suit our tastes. My husband asked me to make these again, and that was a first! I'm going to make a bunch and freeze them individually to keep on hand for busy mornings. Thanks for a fantastic and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissAllison
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The only things I changed in this recipe was omitting the all-purpose flour and using all whole wheat flour. I used olive oil instead of canola and also added a tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla. These cooked up very light and were very filling. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States