Mulligatawny Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Mmm...this is tasty and authentic. The key to good Mulligatawny Soup is an aftertaste that lasts for hours. This has it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Everyone loved this recipe it is the very best Mulligatawny We have ever had it will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This soup is rich with flavor and very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Seriously excellent recipe. Anyone familiar with cooking Indian food will find it a breeze to make and anyone familiar with the taste of Indian food will know this ranks among the best Mulligatawny recipes. Do yourself a big favor, chefs: Roast and grind your own cumin, corriander seed, clove and cinnamon and make a slow-cooked caramel colored ghee to cook with. Really killer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Delicious and satisfying. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Wonderful! This soup was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very tasty soup - even my picky parents, who are often afraid to try new flavors and food combinations, liked it. Since I didn't have a regular potato, I used an orange-fleshed sweet potato, ground cardamom, and I eliminated the clarified butter. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This is a great recipe. I'll keep on making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This recipe is very aromatic and wonderful. I did change a few things because of difficult-to-find ingredients, and preference. For example, I actually opted not to use the blender because I love soup to have chunks of veggie in it. I also added 3 chicken breasts cut into small pieces, so my version was more like a REALLY tasty chicken soup. I used ground cardamom, and curry spices instead of the actual fresh leaves and pods, and tamarind paste instead of extract because of the rarity of the ingredients. Despite the simplifications/substitutions, this soup was INCREDIBLE. This is one of the best recipes on the whole site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Awesome! I added Chick peas and chicken. Very tasty and a favorite with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States