Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Absolutely wonderful soup!!! However, I added more rice (2/3 cup Basmati), a small diced red potato, and I used Coconut Milk/Heavy Cream equally. Next time, may just use Coconut Milk (full fat). Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Excellent soup! I nearly doubled the curry because I like the kick but the texture and overall flavor of this mulligatawny is simply amazing. Even my picky child liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Roses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We followed the recipe to the letter. It was amazing, an instant favorite we'll make at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very good tasting lite curry dish. You could thicken by using rice versus the dumplings I used as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Could not stop eating this soup while I was pregnant, my 5 year olds love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
awesome soup! a hit everytime. Heavy cream is definately not required...add a can of coconut milk instead... flavours smooth and beautifully blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was, by far, the best soup I've ever tasted. The flavors complement each other perfectly. I wish I had doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This soup came out fantastic! I'm not big on measuring when cooking so I used the same ingredients but my own judgement of amounts. I know I used more curry and thyme then called for. I served this with a scoop of rice on the side and flat bread. Even my 9 year old ate her whole bowl. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This might be the best soup I've ever made. So good it prompted me to write a review which is a first for me. I adjusted it by adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband loves this recipe. I double it, use rotisserie chicken, double the curry and use a can of coconut milk instead of cream. I add the coconut milk when I add the rice and chicken so the flavours all blend for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States