Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very good and not too spicy. I first tried this soup in a restaurant and loved it and wanted to make it at home so I came to allrecipes.com and found this recipe. I added a little green pepper (2 tbsp.)& a sprinkle of garlic powder. This is a keeper, thank you Lise P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
We served this recipe at an "Apple Harvest Luncheon" for an assisted living facility - it was a HUGE hit! The recipe is just spicy enough to be flavorful without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This tasted incredible, next time I will make a double batch. I made a few changes.. I used coconut milk rather than cream, I added a hot thai pepper for some kick, and used 2t of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Wonderful recipe! Very easy (especially with a food processor for the chopping) and very, very tasty. I was almost afraid to put the cream in at the end because it already tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a very delicious soup, however, I was serving this as a meal for my husband and I and I found that it barely fed two when it says it would serve six. I will definately make this soup again, however I will double the recipe next time. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I absolutely love this soup! It's my new favorite comfort food. I usually bring some for lunch and my colleagues always ask for the recipe.I direct them to All Recipes site and credit Lise P. I add just a little more curry and a large clove of diced garlic along with the carrots, onions and celery - although it's just about perfect the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Thank you so much for this recipe! I'm a huge fan of Indian cuisine and this soup was not only easy to make, but it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
First time cooking Indian cuisine- loved it. Few changes, omiited butter and used just a tsp of vegetable oil- also half n' half instead of cream- added a bit more broth to make up for the reduced amount of half n' half used while serving. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSY1350

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This "soup" (actually more like a thick rice mixture) was wonderful and I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Easy soup with a great flavor. To make it lower in sodium and fat, I used unsalted butter (decreased to 3 tablespoons), low sodium chicken broth, and half and half in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States