Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
Thank you for this recipe. I think curry lovers will like it. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
absolutely loved this soup!! Have made it for parties and it has always been well received Rona Rempel Alliston, Ontario Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS REMPEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This soup is so delicious--my family and friends have had it several times and keep requesting it. Even my friends who don't like curry enjoyed this soup. I recommend doubling it so you'll have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
A very simple and extremely delicious recipe! This recipe is not pureed like most Mulligatawny I have had but is nice with the pieces of vegetables, chicken, etc. I also added a large clove of minced garlic with the vegetables at the beginning. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I really liked this recipe. Even my two year old son liked it (although he likes spicy things). It is definitely different than the one from the local restaurant that is more pureed. I was a little skeptical when I compared it to the recipe Mulligatawny Soup II which was much more complicated. I added 3 cloves of garlic to the vegetables and I also transferred the vegetables, etc to a slow cooker for 4 hours which seemed to work well. I think next time I will leave the rice in the slow cooker for 30 minutes (rather than the 15 specified) because it was not quite done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Yummy! Wow this soup is AWESOME. It's a great size recipe for one person and some reasonable leftovers!I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it was still remarkable. I plan to add this to my regular menu planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I messed up during the beginning of this recipe and added green peppers. Once I realized I was looking at the wrong recipe, I switched over and finished it up the correct way. Even with the confusion my husband thought the soup was great. My son, however, didn't care for it which is why I only gave it four stars. It was definately a lot easier to make then other recipes with the same name. Since this is the first time we have ever tried Mulligatawny, I can't say whether or not it tasted like real mulligatawny, but it was still a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I will be making this soup again as it was quite delicious. However, I think next time I will prepare a meal where it is served as an appetizer or sidedish in smaller quantities, instead of making it the centerpiece of the meal as I did tonight. It makes a very rich spicey soup. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
definitely a keeper. here in the pacific northwest in the winter we are always looking for thick flavorful soups. i thank you, lise, for your excellent recipe. my husband is already asking for it again. fantastic. yummy and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This soup was so good,between my husband & myself, we licked the pot clean! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States